ColourChallenge Friday Blue Sky - Cape Cod

Hydrangae.jpg

The Epitome Of Cape Cod

...Everywhere, Hydrangea Grow!


Ask Anyone!

ask anyone, about it
what's the flower of cape cod?
Hydrangea, always the answer


Cape Cod's rich, acidic soil brings out the deepest of blue hues, and depths of colour.
The moisture and sea breezes, the early morning fogs, and dew, again, pushes these majestic bushes to grow many and sometimes, hundreds of these flowers in one plant!

ironpagebreak.png

Cape Cod is salt air
Cape Cod is sandy, rich soils
Cape Cod is freshest seafood
Cape Cod is old clapboard covered Victorian homes with wrap around porches,
...and little Cape style, salt-box houses,
surrounded by hundred and hundreds of these
Deep, Rich, Blue Hydrangea


Be good. Do good.
Don't be an Ass.


ironpagebreak.png

More of my ColourChallenge Posts

ironpagebreak.png

Monday - Red
Tuesday - Orange
Wednesday - Yellow
Thursday - Green
Friday - BlueSky
Saturday - Indigo
Sunday - Purple

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

Ooh they are gorgeous! I love the blue toned ones from the acid. Cape Cod sounds like a dream... sigh...
E x

It is clearly my happy place!

Congratulations @bluefinstudios! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Sweden vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Absolutely amazing pictures my friend and I love the flowers and blue is a favorite color 💙
Loved it and also your words....
Have a wonderful weekend and Happy Friday!
🌹🤗🌹

I saw your post at the garden store... These are the small blue and pink pots, with the purple closeup.

At our house one grows about 4 ft tall. At my aunt's house it is over 8 ft tall. That's more than 2 and a half meters and it's 6 meters wide.

Ohh.. Wow I had no idea that they grow that big 😉 amazing and yes now I se after my pictures that this is the same ones.
Your pictures are awesome and cool it grows like that. Thank you for enlightening me my friend. You know much about flowers, I'm still learning 😊 Happy Friday. 🤗🌸🤗

Happy Saturday!

These are my favorite East Coast flowers! These grow so very well in NY, all different colors (blue, green, white, pink, purple). Now I live in the desert and I don’t see those at all. I miss the East Coast and their plentiful hydrangeas 😌

yeah... you have others, there, but the deep blues, and vibrant pinks are amazing.
We have a few different kinds, including a delicate lace cap hydrangea!

So beautiful. they look like thousand of tiny blue butterflies... all caught in an invisible net... just waiting to fly free!

i love the scent of hydrangeas. so luscious and fresh and clean... mmmmmm
Cape Cod must smell delicious when they're in bloom!

Imagine thousands of these, lining a driveway of some old clapboarded, Cape Victorian, in a matching pale Blue? these are so beautiful, and so typical Cape Cod.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95