📷 #ColourfulPhotography🍒Thursday Challenge 😊- Fruit Picking in The Okanangan Valley, BC, Canada

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

Things don't just happen in this world of arising and passing away. We don't live in some kind of crazy, accidental universe. Things happen according to certain laws, laws of nature. Laws such as the law of karma, which teaches us that as a certain seed gets planted, so will that fruit be.

Sharon Salzberg





Yet again it was a busy day, I wanted to write the third post in my series about Building a Fully Automated, Self Sustainable, Solar, Hydroponic, Micro Urban Farm - The Inside 🍆⚒🚞 but today was a long day, we had a sudden outburst of hail storm and living in a country when this seldom happens, there was a chaos on the roads and it took me forever to get back home after a long day...

So I the third part will have to be delayed, although i must say...we having some awesome progress there :)

I promise to finish writing it as soon as i get a few hours of free time.

But i did want to share something today and looking around through some of my photo libraries I decided to share with you some photos from a few years back, when i was living in Canada.

One of the many jobs I did there, was picking fruits, I have picked so many kinds and i must admit, that was one of the best jobs i ever had.

There is nothing better than wake up early in the morning to climb up a few dozen trees to pick some juice fruits, get you paycheck at 14:00 and then enjoy the rest of your afternoon at some amazing lake around.

Sometimes I wish i could go back to those times...i have a different life now :) but perhaps one day...slightly different...slightly more mature :)

Enjoy the photos of some of the fruits i had a pleasure to pick, those photos are submitted as part of the weekly competition by #photocontests3 - World of Photography, on the topic of #colourfulphotography.





































































If you like the photos, your love would be appreciated :)


See ya next time.






For more stories and photographs, make sure to check out my profile and if you like some of the stuff then perhaps consider UPVOTING, FOLLOWING and RESTEEMING.

@carpedimus

“ Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”

~ Albert Einstein

wit-list




wit-list

Check out some of my latest posts:

Building a Fully Automated, Self Sustainable, Solar, Hydroponic, Micro Urban Farm - The Inside - Part 2 🍆⚒🚞

Building a Fully Automated, Self Sustainable, Solar, Hydroponic, Micro Urban Farm - The Outside - Part 1 🌿♻🎍

Sustainability Curation Digest #4 👨‍🌾🌼👩‍🌾 by Carpedimus - MSP

An afternoon Jam Session with Friends from All Over the World - Penticton, BC Canada - Cute Baby Photo inside 😻😘😍

A few Crazy Stories from My Life that I have Never Shared Before - I am Pasha - #introduceyourself

Sort:  

These photos bring me back to my childhood. I used to pick fruit from my grandma's trees and bushes in her back yard. She had this massive garden. She is now into her 90s and only just slowing down from her gardening. She really misses it. But she's got a bad hip, and just can't anymore. So sad! I wish I could have been there with you guys! That fruit looks amazing.

Sorry for the late reply, had (still have) a crazy couple weeks, so i didnt have as much time on steemit as previously.

Thanks for the kind words.
Yeah I think gardening is great for any age, but for the older folks it is almost medicinal.
II think as a homage to your grandma, you should continue her passion to gardening ;) ...just saying ... ;)

And yeah that fruit was absolutely amazing, it is funny how even locals seldom get to try that kind of quality...usually the best ones get on the boat just a few hours after picking and shipped directly to japan.
Only the pickers get to taste the best apple on the best tree in the best line in the orchard :)

No worries! But I seriously LOVED looking at these photos. There is something so comforting and invigorating looking at them. My dad used to pick up cherries from road vendors, and my grandma used to feed me raspberries and cream right from her own back yard. I think I may just have to have fruit trees in my future.

The orchard guys definitely get the best picks. Some times the best don’t have good turn out and aren’t worth harvesting, then I get free ones from those patches.

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

There is nothing better then wake up early in the morning to climb up a few dozen trees to pick some juice fruits, get you paycheck at 14:00 and then enjoy the rest of your afternoon at some amazing lake around.
It should be better than instead of better then.

thank you lovely bot, it is funny that this is the only grammatical error i had, congrats to my english teacher!

Very yummy..

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carpedimus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

thanks to the information, I really like fresh fruits. I'm a pamelo farmer

FB_IMG_1510760698600.jpg

OMG!!!! You got loads there! I would feel like Eve in there lol. I love it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55