Wild Flowers Extravaganza


Summer's Welcome


As we find ourselves at the end of the summer in the UK, I thought I'd post a photograph from the beginning of the summer when the wild flowers burst onto the scene.


wild flowers.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

These particular blooms were planted in a local park but it seems to be all the rage to plant them all over the city now, even on the verges in the middle of roads.

This is one trend I can really get behind but, sadly, due to the very hot summer we had, they lasted even less time than usual this year.

But, oh, what a glorious show they made, even if it was briefer than I would have liked. 😊

Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

These are gorgeous, Gillian! I think I love wildflowers because they are so random... and cheerful! :) Have a great rest of the week ahead...

Thank you @ackhoo. I hope you have a great week too! 😊

What a great assortment of colours, almost as delightful as opening a tin of Quality Street - just need a dash of red. Great work by the council, wherever that is.

It's Brighton and Hove City Council @livinguktaiwan. Flowers and Parks is one of the few things they do well in my opinion. 😊

Such pretty flowers we never see, soft and delicate northern country blooms what a joy to see.

Thanks for sharing some cheer for today @gillianpearce

You are welcome @joanstewart. Wild flowers truly are a beautiful sight to behold. I'm so happy they've become so trendy here. 😁

Thank you for visiting.

Wow really they are so colorful and beautiful flower....!

Looks nice! Most of ours have gone to seed, here.

"Winter is coming."

Ours have too @fotosdenada. This photograph was taken at the beginning of the summer.

I came to check and what do I see a miracle of beautiful life of nature :)

I feel good :) Thank you

You are most welcome @margaretwise. Thank you for visiting. 😊

Those are crazy colorful creatures. They must have been painted by fay early in the morning before the sun came up. It's either that or some leprochons did it

They are so colorful and beautiful. Nature is wonderful

They were indeed @sjarvie5. 😁

Wow, that is some beautiful flowers. I can only imagine how gorgeous in person that would be. I am green with envy. :-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11