EYE CANDY

For those of you who happen to be awake at this hour...

....a photo for you.

Today, I went into work a solid 2 hours before my shift and figured I'd bring my laptop in to kill some time editing things from my last photoshoot. However, upon going through random folders, I came across a shot I took when I was doing more landscape type photography. For some reason, I saved it (as I do with 93% of everything I shoot). I decided to challenge myself by creating a concept-ish space scene. It's insane to look back at my work in comparison to last year when I was just getting into making digital/conceptual/fine art stuff. I'm actually looking forward to see how far I can actually take this life choice. Seeing how I don't have a college degree, it'd be nice to break that chain and show the world I'm worth everything I put into it.

Sidenote: When I started this piece, I didn't really have anything in mind (as I usually don't). Just something spacy. But, after playing around with it for a couple hours, it started forming its own color scheme, which in turn reminded me of Earthworm Jim. So, I went with it as far as I could.

Before:

IMG_9724.jpg

After:

spacy2.jpg

Hope you enjoy!

newsteemitlogo.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-06T04:09:21
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 218.61/400.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82