FLORA | Blue Rose

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

My Flora Photography #10

I am always mesmerized by the beauty of this flower that I will share with you today. Though it is not the common color that we used to see in the surroundings, but it is the reason that makes it more interesting from the rest.

A blue rose does not really exist in nature because a rose lacks the specific gene to produce a true blue color. This amazing color is created by dyeing a white rose or undergoes a process called genetic engineering.

LRM_EXPORT_20180412_212022.jpg

Blue Rose is a flower of the genus Rosa that presents blue-to-violet pigmentation instead of the more common red, white, or yellow. It is often portrayed in literature and art as symbols of love, prosperity, or immortality-WIKIPEDIA

LRM_EXPORT_20180412_233617.jpg

DID YOU KNOW: "In Islam, the rose signifies the blood of Mohammed and his two sons."

I took these photos at the office while having a brainstorming with my colleagues. As I always mentioned in my previous post, my eyes are always rolling around, searching for something that will definitely catch my attention.


These photos were taken with Samsung Galaxy Note.😊


My Daily Images 📷
2018 Norez Images

Sort:  

Thank you.😊

These are beautiful photos.

Indeed.😊Thank you, @jamiz.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:59:39
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1085.76/1600.00
Total Photos: 78
Total comments: 190
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73