Sort:  

awesome photography

It's great to see Steemit such a success for so many!

That being said, I feel like this post provides a glaring example of the underlying main issue that continues to hold Steemit back from mainstream adoption:

This single picture with a typo title has made more money in 20 minutes than many make in a month of great, well written articles, stories, art or even commentary to support their photos.

It is what it is, bots will be bots, but this behavior is unsustainable, and therefore, I will continue to hunt for those deserving gems to upvote, and remain hopeful others will do the same.

-The Beached Whale-
Screenshot 2017-07-24 at 10.50.28 PM.png

Thank god for people like you!

I understand your position, but I'd challenge anyone to suit up and dive down and take such a "simple" photo; this isn't the best example for your cause. Try the plagiarizers that take amazing photos that they do not own, nor took themselves, and make bank from them, over and over again. That is galling!!!

We all make typos, and I'm sure it will be corrected ;)

behovior != (behavior || behaviour ;) Just saying...

Enlarging the community should be the cause of any Steemer.

I fail to understand why you would take up the standard of devil's advocate in this case.

Plagarism is a separate issue, but similiarly plaguing.

I'm defending a very talented photographer. I can only imaging the behind the scenes work and cost that goes into underwater photography.

I'm not sure how one gets upvoted by whales, but I don't think it's Scott's fault, is it? Would you turn down whale upvotes?

Maybe I'm missing something here. As with a lot of things in life, it's not always what you do or know, but often who you know, that counts. Right or wrong, I guess it's up to the individual.

To be clear, I don't know Scott. I live in Vancouver, he's on Vancouver Island, so I guess I also defend him because he's a neighbour :)

Fortunately for you friend, this ongoing Steemit issue is much bigger than this single photo poster, and has little to do with him or whom he knows.

Your content deserves more than this post.

Not resolving the problems that hold Steemit back from widespread adoption hurts everyone who uses the platform.

As a professional photographer myself, the issue drives me nuts. So much so, I actually wrote a lengthy paragraph about it yesterday in a post I made about the problems and issues I've found with steemit.
Yea, It's great that I can post a photo and hopefully down the road make some good money off of it, however, written articles, ones that take up a ton of time, never get seen and get lost in the shuffle. Steemit wants to be a site that creates/contains good content. Good content = posts that stand the test of time. Steemits platform only praises viral posts. Viral posts and good content are two totally separate things. see the issue?

You are perfectly right !

Great Shot! Is it easy to take pictures under water?

Very nice image of the Kelp. Followed to see more and upvoted 👍🏼

Kelp is therapeutic indeed; loaded with iodine and other essential minerals, and tastes pretty good too :)

@scottdphoto, do you ever encounter any diving birds within the kelp forests? You'd have to be pretty quick to snap a shot of them if so ;)

From the sea wall, I see alot of action on the surface from cormorants, mergansers and grebes, but I'd love to see what those rascals are doing undersea!

Is this photo real? It's awesome!!!

Wooww...this photo very AMAZING!!!

Wow - thanks for sharing. I love the the earthy tones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85