You Live and you Learn. Why Are We HEAR? WHAT IS LIFE?

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago

P1010162.jpg

When I took this photo, let me just tell you I was so proud! I was ecstatic! I am super happy that I enjoyed the photo when I took it because satisfaction at the moment propelled me to try and produce cooler works.

I've always been the type of person who wants more. Although I am satisfied with my current achievements, I always want to grow and develop.

Just like this photo was one of my favorite shots a few months back, now I can see all the grain that could have been fixed with a proper lens. Also, how not all of the photo is in focus.

What I am trying to say is that it is funny how we, humans, always think we are grown up in the current situation. I feel as this is especially relevant to school when you go to middle school, you feel all grown up. When you go to high school, again you feel very grown up and now you realize that you were immature and had a lot to learn when you were in middle school.

With that said, if you look one step further, you get exposed to the fact that we always think we are kinda on top of the world in whatever stage of our life we are in​. As soon as I came to terms with that, I realized that the more I learn in any field, the more I feel like I do not know anything at all.

To be completely serious with you, isn't it just so crazy how the more you learn in a certain area of expertise the more you realize you do not know. We can spend our​ entire life learning and we would still know very little.

So what now?

That is my question.

Well, why are we all here? Why are we all on this earth?

To be happy and to know what love is.
And this is what I am trying to come to terms with right now.

Share your thoughts down below! I wanna chat with everyone because I find this so fascinating​ and complicated.

follow me if you wanna see a few other mind bazaling posts :) @v3r

Sort:  

You just planted 0.53 tree(s)!


Thanks to @v3r

We have planted already 5534.19 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20599.76
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Really thoughtful, heavy stuff here that's for sure. Excellent picture by the way, do you know the name of the tree that has a leaf that color? Yep agreed. I think a lot of people look for the simple answer to everything, the magic bullet so they don't have to make hard decisions or hold themselves accountable for making hard decisions. There are things that happen in our lives that seem like obstacles because the derail our plans, when in the end it is not about those who lay the best plans, but those that best adapt and execute what they know is important in their own development and aid in the progression of those around them. Great stuff once again, heavy thought with a great photo alongside I love it great stuff @v3r!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64