Wonderment

in #coma6 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow coma victims,

Considering the effects of coma again I wonder, my brain has lost it’s relationship with the right hand side of my body, can I still feel emotion? I can’t walk so well, and much of my memory has gone, I wonder if empathy also lives in that part of the brain? About most things I wonder what I was like before coma. With measurable problems like walking I can see the obvious but also suspect subtle things were dramatically changed. For example empathy. Can I truly feel love and hate? I think I was an emotionally aware person before but don’t know, and am I the same now? I am in a permanent state of wonder, my mind is constantly trying to assess my behaviour. Do all people always do that, assess their behaviour? I’m waiting to become a confident person again but confidence is derived from memory. It all seems pretty hopeless but I suppose all things are derived from time. Then again science suggests time is a human construct and we will soon be able to travel it. Perhaps a third dimensional thing. I do love my wife if feeling a dramatic and enduring connection with somebody is love…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28