Facing Fears with Stand up Comedy

in #comedy5 years ago

I did my first stand up set EVER and I LOVED it!!!

I have been refreshing my improv skills and writing lots since Barbara-Anne but decided to channel it into Stand up and solo show creation. I imagine myself developing a one woman show down the line but more importantly it’s nice to have something to work on that doesn’t require anyone else. Then I don’t have to navigate someone else’s schedule and can chip away at it around my ever changing schedule.

I was soooo nervous before the set began but once I hit the stage I felt right at home and people actually laughed (with me hehe)

I highly recommend taking a class (I went to Second City, if there’s one near you GO!) even if you aren’t interested in being a performer. It really helps you find the fun in every day life and doing something that scares you is IMPORTANT.

What fears are you going to face this month?! Stepping outside of comforts zone is where the growth is.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

No fears left :'(

Posted using Partiko Android

the last years i really chased so many fears, that i have a hard time finding new ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95