Animoji's are freakin awesome

in #comedy6 years ago

I've had my iPhone X for just over a month now and absolutely love it. I had high expectations to start but it actually blew those aways. Pretty impressive.

Any how, one of my favorite features is the animoji's. They are a ton of fun and I love throwing them in, they take a text conversation to a whole nother level! The cool part is that anyone can see them no matter what device they have and you can save them as vids if you want.

Here are a few I've created, enjoy!

Saying Hello

Annoying your friends

The proper appreciation for nachos

Sort:  

as much as it's cool it's really just an easy way for apple to bring in their VR, AI offerings. start with cute, end with the APPLE LIFE ID. don't get me wrong i love apple, future technology and taking something like face recog and doing poo emojis just my sarcasm side see's the entry point for making it 'acceptable' in society --- oh it's just tracking points on ya face. .. ok apple, ok. .. privacy advocates worldwide just had their hearts stop ;)

i do want at least an iphone 8 for that portrait mode thou, i think i could get some great snaps with that. on the list for next year. it's gonna be an interesting few years ahead in technology -- as long as we can get there!

thanks for your video in the collab video, it's nearly finished and it's bringing me close to tears each time! it's adorable.

That's definitely the trade off with all tech. I'm a tech geek though and decided a long time ago that I would rather be a part of and enjoy the wave than worry about the loss of privacy that comes with it. That's definitely not to say that I don't care about my privacy and protecting it, just means that I made a conscious decision knowing full well the trade offs. I will give it to Apple though, of all the companies out there, I've found them to be the best at actually attempting to protect user privacy.

If you do end up getting the 8, you'll love portrait mode. I've been blown away by the camera too, it's amazing what you can do with a phone these days....

I'm really stoked to see your collab video! Thanks for letting me be a part of it :)

i guess i'm just aware of that future my daughter is going into. the way we gave our privacy up for choice already and next is that very personal face, mood, emotion data - how will we know who is who, did we ever really know that anyway? :)

yeah, the collab video is becoming so good, just a few left to go in now -- glad you both became part of it, it's got a lovely feel about it ;) - it's gonna be a lovely christmas ;)

A new revolution. Hopefully it steers people away from cryptokitties so the ETH network can get back to normal.

Please tell me these were made with your voice. I'm assuming from the comments that it captures your facial movements to integrate with the cartoon?

Yeah, it's basically using the facial recognition tech to create a full on cgi experience. It's your voice and expressions made available in a few different character options.

There have been some pretty hilarious use cases so far, it definitely ups your texting game.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56