Friday night - laughter & fun night!

in #comedy5 years ago (edited)

man-40057__340.png


I will tell you a true story also.


I used to run a comedy scene in Birmingham UK. It started off with me taking a young Reginald Hunter to his first comedy open night in Edgbaston, near the reservoir. He was in the UK learning the acting trade, though wanted to try his hand at comedy, so I talked the manager into letting Reg do the 15 minute open spot. Reg was dying a death on stage, where he was trying to tell a joke about his mother giving him a ass whooping. The crowd did not understand his deep south Georgia terminology. So someone shouted "your rubbish, get off" - Reg responded with "there aint but two ugly mother fuckers in here, and you are both of them"... The room erupted with laughter, he was hooked for life, and the rest is history!.

I spent a few years driving him all around the country, promoting him, getting loads of sex as he kept telling the ladies I was his manager, and oh boy it was a fun year and a half. He became a household name in the end, and we parted ways when I felt I could no longer do him service as his agent/manager/promoter all wrapped up into (unpaid) one.


So what's the plan stan?


Simple really. Send me via a link below in the comments, one of your favorite comedy sketch's, the best one's will receive free steem, 1 each for the first 5 entries, one grand prize or two, if any amateur attempts are submitted, that you yourself made.


I will kick off the comedy, with my old friend Reg at the helm, for posterity sake if nothing else.




So there you go, over to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sort:  

I never not laugh at this....

These guys are just the best.

It made me smile though not laugh, 1 steem sent all the same, thanks for joining in.

Hmm, tough audience. Thanks for the prize... but the true prize will be getting at least a chuckle from you.

LOL, there you go, I just really did laugh out loud. :-)

Do you get along with the New Zealanders?

Of course... NZers are great... they're like Aussies but try really hard... and they all have sweet as d*cks.

This was massive in Australia for years... and literally every single New Zealander I knew said they couldn't understand why it was funny:

I am laughing at the end, simply because I do not get it lol, it must be some sort of accent thing lol, you have more knowledge of them than I.

You both after all are my distant cousins, so have some brit crap. :-)

Just in case the above doesn't count as a sketch or comedy routine:

Superb, thank you, 1 steem sent.

He is my all time favorite comedian, he performed here a few short years ago, I got really lucky with a seat up in the balcony by the stage, I could have almost practically reached out and touched the top of his head...(not really but that was quite the luck) Here's another of his favorites I enjoy.

Thank you very much, I shall have to watch it this evening as we are out for the day in a moment.

So very true :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This guy is hilarious. This is a character he invented that is a change of pace from his normal comedy.

Saw you say on another post you play guitar. Here is a video I love. I am distantly related to Scruggs, but all of them (including Martin) are good at their instruments. Not funny but these guys can play those strings.

Loved that last link :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I will have to watch them in the morning, as it is almost 1am here, thank you my friend, 1 steem sent with pleasure.

Thank you my friend.

Hope you have a nice night, and looking forward to more of your posts on Dan and the behind the scenes action going on here.

Back on the case this week re scammy Dan and co. :-)

Hey dude, hope you're well .. don't know about you but this made me laugh :D

All good this side of the water, I shall watch in the AM, thanks my friend, and you have 1 more steem. :-)

Hey no worries dude .. and I didn't expect the steem, you shouldn't have! :)

You gotta listen to this guy lol.

Hahaha yes mate .. I love Carlin, a true genius that told it in such a way that you didn't know whether to laugh or cry lol .. way ahead of his time. So on point, so on target .. excellent clip mate, really enjoyed listening to this. lol :D

Oh so true, and they failed to hear the message due to laughter. :-(

No worries bro, and it is a good job I did not watch that last night, it had me in stitches. :-)

I think this Russian bloke with his gun music is cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bro, 1 hour sleep for me tonight, oh well, you need to learn some good Aussie humour bro. :-)

Have a listen to one of Putins fav singers. :-)

Will do mate :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Not my style :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86