Madam and General Overseer

in #comedy6 years ago

Pls i no fit laugh alone:

MADAM AND THE G.O ( GENERAL OVERSEER ) on phone.

.
MADAM - Hello sir. Pls sir I need your prayers. I'm very worried.
GO - Madam, nipa ife Olugbala, ki yio si nkan. Whatapun?

MADAM - It's my baby that's giving me concern.
All the time he's watching CBBC.
He's not acting matured at all. I want you to help me pray for him to start acting his age.
Screenshot_2018-07-11-12-34-55.png
GO - Which one is CCB?

MADAM - CBBC is one of the channels for children.

GO - Madam, I think you are just worrying unnecessarily o. Sebi baby le pe? He or she will outgrow that stage. Omode si ni.
E joo, e ma fi tipatipa gba childhood e lowo e. O le affect e lojo iwaju.
Madam, e je ko sere e.

MADAM - When i say baby, I mean my husband. I'm not talking of a child. He's an adult!

GO - Haa....! madam it's your husband that you are calling baby?
Eyin le ba nkan je o. Don't you know there's power of life and death in our tongue?
So are you surprised he's acting the name you are calling him? How long have you been calling him baby?

MADAM - Since we got married about 15 years ago.
That's just his pet name.

GO - Pet?
So wa je aja ni?
How can you be treating a human being like a domestic animal. Ko l'oruko ni? Ogun afowofa buruku leleyi.
It's you that'll use that your same mouth to change it o. Apa mi o ka.
[Call ends]

G.O (talking to himself after the call):
I don't know what's wrong with some of these women.
Some of them will call their husbands oloriburuku...were....and all sorts of nasty names. When the man starts exhibiting the qualities in those appellations, like

  1. Wearing academic gown to the Senate,
  2. Lying that he has degrees from Harvard, and London,
  3. Singing Ajekun iya ni o je, etc

They'll now be running to me for prayers. Oshisko!
E ma wo eleyi, ogun to fi 15 yrs gbin sinu aye oko e lo fe ki nmu jade just like dat?!
E joo e ma yo mi lenu jare!.
Eje kin gbadun ara mi...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83