Neighborhood Watch: Comedy Open Mic #33

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

There is an empty house down the block. The other night, however, I noticed a light in the living room. It is normal, to deter criminals, for the absent owner to leave a light on to give the impression that someone lives in the house. But then I noticed that the television was also on. That is a bit more advanced.

Curiosity got the better of me. I went through the alley for a better look. There were two cars in the driveway. These people were serious.

I prowled up to a window, and I'll be God damned, a middle-aged couple was hanging out in there.

It's been the same every night for the past two weeks: television, going to work and coming home, showering, a mediocre sex life, and so on.

The important thing to take from my observations is that some people do not half-ass what they'll go through to make a place looked lived in. I appreciate it. It keeps the creeps out of my neighborhood.

Here are some pictures:

20181009_192149.jpg
They've hung cookware.

20181009_192350.jpg
There is a large shrub impeding this shot. The camera flash was an accident and almost gave away my position. They ought to trim this shrub. What potential buyer wants runaway shrubs?

20181009_192418.jpg
The egress window looking into a downstairs restroom.

Thank you.

As a judge for this contest, I am not allowed to win. I am, however, allowed to take bribes and also nominate contestants. @tamaralovelace and @steemmatt.

Sort:  

Hi acolucky,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Your ankle bracelet didn't go off?

Thankfully I read what I vote on. Challenge accepted. Ready or not, my post will be made tomorrow with a small tribute.

you should have yelled at them and told them to get out of your house

But did you go through their trash to make sure it was really them? :-D

Can you find out how much that bathroom tile is per square foot and who installed it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98