COMEDY OPENMIC ROUND 10 - "Pirates" by @alexnpianomusic

COMEDY OPENMIC ROUND 10 - "Pirates" by @alexnpianomusic

A SAILOR and a PIRATE are in a BAR and they begin to count their adventures in the seas. The sailor watches that the pirate has a wooden leg, a hook in his hand and a patch in his eye and asks the pirate: "And how did you end up with that wooden leg?"

The pirate replied: "We were in the middle of a storm and a wave threw me into the sea, I fell among a lot of sharks, While my friends were taking me a shark, I took a bite out of my leg."

"Wow!" Replied the sailor. "And what happened to you in the HAND, why do you have that hook?" "Well ..." replied the pirate, "we were boarding an enemy ship and while we were fighting with our swords against the other sailors, an enemy cut my hand."

"Incredible!" Said the sailor, "And what happened to you in the EYE?"

"A dove was passing by and droppings fell on my eye."

"Did you lose your eye for a pigeon droppings?" Replied the sailor incredulously.

"Well ..." said the pirate, "it was my first day with the HOOK"

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!

I nomimate to @henochx and @nohelimedic24

Hello, guys from the comedy open mic, I hope you liked my joke and that you continue supporting me with your vote if you like it!
Many thanks to all who make this contest possible every week!

Sort:  

That's a funny joke, but it has been told for years, so I don't think you can call it yours. I may be wrong though.

well ... I had heard it from my uncles and I told it my way, but I prefer to eliminate it if it is not valid..
thanks for the quotation

Oh, I don't know if it's valid or not, but I'm sure a judge will let you know if it's not. Maybe telling it your way makes it original.

Oh now I get it!. =) Then I'll wait for them to decide! thanks friend.

hi @alexnpianomusic, please post original comedy, we would very much like to upvote you next time, Round 11 just started, give it a go by making something new, even if it's just a little funny we can upvote you for effort and improving your comedy skills.

hi @comedyopenmic do not imagine that they would take it as a plagiarism or copy, if it is true that the idea already exists, but at least try to tell them the joke in my own way! .. I likewise thank you for your comment and I will keep it in mind for my next post ! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55