Comedy Open Mic Round # 31 | Are you waiting for a sign? This is it!

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Public toilets

While I don't fancy using public toilets too much, I regularly have to use them. A while ago we were somewhere for the first time, and when I needed to go to the toilet, I first had to walk through a long hallway, where the walls were painted black combined with a lot of small green lights to guide you to the toilet. It almost felt like I was entering a dark room..

blog-divider-2013.png

2.jpg

It didn't really surprise me that I found these signs

It quite fitted the atmosphere in this bar, the toilet tiles were filled with humoristic texts. I can appreciate this kind of humour and I had to laugh pretty hard, so I decided to take some pictures of what I saw there to show them to my boyfriend.

blog-divider-2013.png

3.jpg

Personally, I didn't worry or hurry

I just had to do a number 1 and that was nothing fancy or something to worry about. I just needed to get some relief to continue our walk. So I took the advice to just flush it when I was done. Nothing out of the ordinary.

blog-divider-2013.png

4.jpg

That's something you can relate to

Thinking you have to do a number 2, and then only gas comes out. I think everyone recognizes this from a certain moment in their lives, feeling like you have to go like really really bad, and then to be disappointed on the toilet when nothing comes out.

blog-divider-2013.png

5.jpg

The fancy bin

As you can see they had a pretty fancy bin, that was meant for everything else but toilet paper. So for the ladies they had this message to remind them not to flush their tampons. Unbelievable that some ladies still do this, because I can't imagine you do this at home either. Everyone knows this will cause problems. Or should I say tamproblems?
Anyway, I had a good laugh while dropping my number 1 there, and I wanted to share this with the rest of the world because toilets can be pretty boring, at least they tried to be inspiring here...

blog-divider-2013.png

I nominate @doomsdaychassis and @raj808 to enter this round. Come one guys, don't disappoint me here! Make me look good by entering this round ;) So if you were waiting for a sign, this is it!!!

blog-divider-2013.png

anouk1.gif

Sort:  

Hi anouk.nox,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

haha..
Nice article friend..
Amazing.

Cute signs!!

hehehehe I would have enjoyed my time a a little girls room like this man

cool they are trying to pimp it up, because in the end...we all gotta go hahahaha

Exactly :) I can appreciate this kind of humour lol. I wonder if the men's room has the same signs , should summon my boyfriend to go to the toilet there once hahhahaa

Lol. Very nice. Thanks for the nomination, i got one in the oven for this week.

I would have dropped a deuce just to stay and read.

Ha ha! Great toilet humour!

I hate using public toilets... If you think the women's room is back, you should see the men's room... People pee all over the place...

Hi @anouk.nox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.861 which ranks you at #4161 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 4165).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #106.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You missed "Aim to Please" oh wait that's a guys restroom only thing lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94