Sleepless: Comedyopenmic 16 Second Entry

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

I’m not very sure how I got this way, my nights keep getting longer and the sleep, more elusive as the days go by. Last night was a peculiar one, I heard the voices loud and clear. Piercing through the still silence that filled the room and coercing my being, nay, it was my soul that was engulfed by this bout of insanity. These questions flood my mind as I scrolled through my phone; “oh God, it’s almost 3am and I’m still up” I muttered. I can’t get over these bleats, all 72.5 million of them. I kept tossing and turning, struggling to hold on to whatever is left of my sanity as I pondered over how I got to this point.

I can’t get an hour of sleep anymore, these bleats will be the end of me. I'm a troubled man with a task greater than any man can conceive, my soul is gripped and incessantly berated because of @bitfiend, I'm haunted in perpetuity by his words.
ervc3o87i2.png

source

I have wrestled with demons, dined with sharks and tasted of the breast of a dragon but this one, this task to prove my loyalty to @comedyopenmic seems beyond me; A man who has never shied away from a challenge.

To claim my name and prove my unwavering support to the cause; I want @comedyopenmic to be among the top 10 witnesses on steemit, I really do. I can't even begin to extol this community, my self and hundreds, if not thousands of others have really benefited immensely from this great initiativein one way or the other. We write jokes, we share experiences, we've made new friends and learnt about the Penis fly trap. I've seen life through a completely different spectrum and in this moment, my soul bleeds on this sheet.

"The journey of a million shaves starts with the first goat" so off I went, into the world, one goat at a time, performing this unwarranted service to humanity; I still see the faces every night, Oh how they they haunt me.
gq9219a8lq.gif
source

One goat at a time, I shave their balls; not simply because I enjoy it but because of the cause, it's bigger than one man's musings and silly fantasies, it’s my cross to bear and I'll shave every one of them for #comedyopenmic.

I nominate @bigdeej and @detlev to make entries for this beautiful contest.

Sort:  

As if the goats had to suffer any more turmoil.. what with @amirtheawesome1 on the loose.

All goats gave their consent

Lol.

All of goatkind has been harmed in the making of this community.

I'm a gentle lover shaver

We'll see where this leads. COM through the roof!

the force is strong with this one....many goats will have baby smooth balls all over Nigeria!

Every single one of them

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

It'll be nice to see nigerian goats with nicely shaved balls,
I hope you make it through, those goats haven't dong in a while. #prayforbelemo

One goat at a time, I'll make the world a smoother place

we are waiting...

I'm half way there

Way to take one for the team!

its a dream come true an honour

Well... We're waiting...

I look forward to a smooth goat-ball world so everyone vote up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63