123465 — Comedy Open Mic Round 12

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

OMG I'm so excited!


It's going to happen!

Soon! So soon!

And I can't wait to find out where it happens!

Who knows where it will happen!

Maybe it will happen on this road:


road1.jpg


Did it happen? Did it??

Oh. No, it didn't happen.

Oh well. That's okay.

I shouldn't have been driving on that road anyway.

What the hell was I thinking,

driving a car on a snowmobile track like that!

What a great way to get stuck! LOL!

OK. OK! Maybe it will happen on THIS road:


road2.jpg


Nope.

Nope.

It didn't happen on THAT road, either.

Shucks!

OK. No matter. It's OK.

Alright. Now here's a road where I'm pretty sure it's going to happen!

It's just got to happen on this road right here:


road3.jpg


No. Dammit.

It didn't happen on that road, either.

Doesn't look like that road gets much traffic anyway (not counting the plows of course LOL),

so I'm kinda glad it didn't happen there,

because there wouldn't have been anyone around to party with.

This next road is definitely going to be THE road (where it happens):


road4.jpg


No.

No.

No,

No,

NO.

We're getting close but still NO.

That was not THE road where it happens, apparently.

P.S. Who goes 20mph in the backcountry? Not Brandt, that's for fuckin sure. The devil don't go no 20mph, neither, and that's for fuckin sure, too.

THIS IS IT


road5.jpg


THAT WASN'T IT

BUT THIS IS


road6.jpg


THAT WASN'T IT, neither,

BUT THIS HAS GOT TO BE IT —


DAMMIT.jpg


DAMMIT

Dammit dammit DAMMIT.

It HAPPENED and I MISSED IT and now I have to go buy a NEW CAR or figure out how to reset this GODDAMN ODOMETER because 123465 ≠ 123456,

God DAMMIT


OMG. I nominate @123465 and @123456 for the next round of @comedyopenmic. Are those even real Steemit accounts? I feel like I forgot to do something here. Did I forget to do something for @comedyopenmic? I'm pretty sure I forgot SOMETHING. What did I forget? OMG


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, numbers, numbers, goddamn numbers, goddamn fucking NUMBERS, GodDAMMIT, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

You funny man! I usually miss them all together! Hey thanks for the phat like there!

lol! You're welcome!

Hey, I don't suppose you happen to have an extra odometer lying around with 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6 on it, in that order … do you?

I know I did once! but now i cant find it!

Haha! I used to always try and match a particular set of numbers to my odometer. Alas, I always miss it! Damn that rule of keeping my eyes on the road at all times. Next time, when it's close, I'll be sure to keep my eyes on the odometer.

Good idea. I wish I had kept my eyes on the odometer, but alas, I instead chose to focus on the task at hand, which was to safely operate my motor vehicle between my apartment and the grocery store.

I was getting all excited:

What is it?

What's gonna happen?

What will it be?

So, did it happen? Hello? You still there?

It happened! But I missed it! Do you know how to reset odometers?

Don't you just hate it when that happens? Don't you just press the little knob thingie to reset it? Not sure, I'm not very technical. I read manuals for everything.

I'm not sure if there's a little knob thingie. I'll have to check. I'm not very good at pressing little knob thingies so I might have to take it to the mechanic.

Good luck. Hope you have a good mechanic who won't trick you. If they ask to put lubricant in your signal light, just run out of there....well, drive, don't leave your car with them.

I think my vehicle just did the same thing. Breakdown on a mountaintop, I mean.

You pretty much did everything right.

Just keep your eye on the odometer, you'll be fine!

New car for sure. Just jack up the ass end like in Ferris Bueller.

I'm on it. Can you spare $15,000?

Only if you accept monopoly money.

I accept.

hahaha I was like crazy waiting for what was going to happen ..... I loved the suspense and your post.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! 🙂 Is your odometer below 123,456 miles? If so, can I have your car?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62