THE BROTHERS DARK

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago


Comedy open mic Week #13

Well some may not think this is funny. but it makes me laugh. i had intentions of it being a comedy...but then it kinda just became a thriller...so i went with it. It was fun taking on this challenge of pacing and adding music. I hope you enjoy my little venture into the crazy world of THE BROTHERS DARK.

i nominate @erodedthoughts and @limabeing

in the end of this i mashed up the song A real hero by college & electric youth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was awesome Butty!

Leonard vs Butty

  • can you put in some jujitsu next time?

I literally LOL'ed to that.

you know what's funnier, looks like he's actually going to try it :P

Thanks DJ. This one was a challenge to do but pretty sweet how it turned out. And for sure to a martial arts movie!

Holy shit! Wow!!! You have transcended to the next level my man. The ending was so perfect! The fight scene was so epic! Total commitment to each role in the acting! This is one of the cooler things I have seen made for Steem. Well done. Well done. RESTEEMED

Man... that means a lot to me to hear that... i know how much content you plow through....im blushing...

Hahahaha
The way you climb the fence, it's very funny

Yes. I’m nothing if not awkward!

Oh my God, that was awesome, hahaha!! Definitely following your butt now ;)

This Butt is all about being followed! Haha...glad you enjoyed.

WOW! the best you've done!!! I was about to submit it for curie when I saw how much the post already made...
I loved it!
Congrats!!!

Thanks man. It was a blast to make. I think you might be right... I think that I think it’s my best so far too.

This was quite simply amazing man. Great job of shot planning and the editing was really well done. It's great to see how you continue to grow and change up your content. I'm impressed. Keep up the great work @buttcoins, Can't wait to watch more of your stuff!

That means a lot Capt bob!! 🙏🏻

Wow man... just wow. This is a really great short film mate! The editing, the story, the fact you shaved your head to get the twin brother characters spot on. That's some commitment to your art, unless you have a twin brother and he was visiting? Lol

Anyway, I'm not surprised you disappeared down the rabbit hole editing this one. Really great stuff. Btw's what was the name of the second brother with the long hair? The darker of the two 'brothers dark'.

Thanks man. Was a blast to make. Roger Dark and Leonard Dark were the names.

Wow! @buttcoins! This one's a real knock out. I can see the effort that went into it for sure! There's some definite planning there. I think the moment that you pushed Leonard off the roof (spoiler alert!) was indeed super impressive. Awesome!

thanks my man! i have been very impressed by your videos too!

This was amazing! Firstly love the crypto shirt. The fight scene was so incredibly impressive and well put together. You’ve definitely upped your editing and I’m looking forward to the next sequel!

Thanks @neeqi yeah... I thought the crypto shirt would be a nice touch for a scammer. Glad you enjoyed. That was a bitch of an edit... not an every week deal!

Yeah I could totally imagine, especially when editing on the iphone! Did you manage to get Lumafusion?

hey @neeqi come join us in ComedyOpenMic Discord: https://discord.gg/uy8KTds

butti is always there :P

Thanks for the invite @dj123 😊 I'm currently traveling at the moment so it's hard for me to be very active in discord. Also I've never made a comedy video although I have plans for one in the future. But I'll jump in just so I can say hey to the community. Thanks!

Dang you DTube! Of all places for the video to crash - "oh, you're gonna run?" Come on, I wanna see what happens next!

In the meantime, this was wicked fun to watch - excellent job of building up the suspense of it all. I'll check again later to see if DTube's brain unfroze, so I can watch the rest.

Okay, it finally stopped crashing - wow, nice (albeit creepy) twist ending!

Haha. I’m humbled that you were motivated to come back even amongst dtube issues. And yeah. Most of this vid even creeps me out!! Haha

Just goes to show what a great job you did setting up the suspense. I couln't let DTube's brain freeze stop me from finding out how it ended - LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17