You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't be a chicken! Comedy Open Mic #30

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

I miss keeping chickens: their personalities are amazing to watch. My favorites were always the ones who were friendliest to me and didn't mind getting picked up =p
I helped a friend get started with chickens and he had one hen that would follow him around all day hoping to get picked up and petted

Sort:  

The top 4 hens in my large flock get away with murder because they're a bunch of snuggle bums!

IMG_20161106_101521.jpg
This is them with my daughter. How can you tell them off for bullying when they do this?!

We did have one rooster... I let him get away with bullying and pecking for so long cause he was the friendliest of all the chickens to me ... then the wife got tired of it and he got turned into soup =(

Oh dear!
One of my roosters only avoids becoming soup because he's such a cutie, most of the time. You can hold him like a baby and he'll fall asleep in your arms, but just occasionally he'll decide he wants to try and become the boss and attempts sneak attacks on your leg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81