So a guy wanders into the Cryptokitties Discord (30)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

A random lost soul on the internet joined the Cryptokitties Discord, not knowing what it was. I took screenshots and will let you read through.
The random soul is wic

1.png
2.png

I tried to say "we fucking love cats fucking" and got swatted by Discord language police. Evidently I've never changed default mature language filters.
And I just thought my Discord communities were so polite.

3.png
4.png
5.png

You know what, wic that's how I've felt with every new online thing I've gotten myself into... ever.
Why does everything change so damned fast.
Give me back my dial-up.
No, wait, I didn't mean it.... I promise I'll never complain again...

6.png

None of us could wait.
The notion of someone prefacing a statement in the CK discord with "this is gonna sound weird" would be like news from the Trump white house sounding... normal.
If Trump news isn't getting read to the alt right by a clown in a wig with a bicycle horn, then we get worried.
Did you know that this Discord story is headed for an alt-right mishap?
I bet you didn't.

7.png
8.png

Isn't the best thing about Discord having two, three conversations going at once?
We just got told that the internet has us confused with the alt-right and Bdbeep is still talking about her birthday going by unnoticed at work while another group tries to figure out how old old actually is...

9.png
10.png

Isn't there was a link and then another link and then something cat-themed and I thought yeah that must be cool how everything bad on the internet starts?

11.png

So when was the last time you got confused with the alt-right as you sat breeding imaginary cats on the blockchain?
I'd love to hear about it.
I'm going to tag two people whom I bet have some awkward stories. @diebitch @dollarsandsense

Hey, isn't it time that you shared those stick figures you draw on napkins about stabbing your boss to death with a spork?
Guess what? You can share it and win SBI shares at the same time!
But only if you stop by the weekly #cartoon-off contest and share it with this awesome community!
This current week's contest can be viewed here
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@corpsvalues/ninth-weekly-cartoon-off-contest-guest-judge-sawcraz-art
Last week's winners can be viewed here
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@cartoon-off/winners-of-eighth-weekly-cartoon-off-contest

Untitled_Artwork.jpg

Sort:  

Hi corpsvalues,

Thank your post in the #comedyopenmic tag.
Please note that this isn't a generic tag but rather it's a tag for our contest
If you'd like to participate you can click here to read the contest rules.

I would like to draw your attention to the rule asking contestants to include "Comedy Open Mic Round #" in the title.
We are currently on round 30

Please update your title and we will pass your entry along to the judges for judgement*.

*Judges that pass judgement only judge as far as judgement is concerned.

this is just too weird and funny......... remind me to never google discord servers LOLL

I never even considered googling "discord servers" that seems like a bad idea. You don't find a group by googling a list of social media links... you find the group and then 99 times out of 100 they will provide the link for you =) HEY I feel techier than a 20 year old that's a rare feeling.

So alt right=😽😽?
I knew those cats were up to something shifty. It was those shiny eyes and twitchy tales that gave them away...

Oh wow, @corpsvalues this sounds like a discord I could really get into. haha.
I love shit like this. why is it I have not found a place like this before?
oh by the way thanks for the sbi that's well nice of you. I have been reading about it, not really known anything about it before you came along. (again)

Hey you won it, so grats =) yeah sbi is the best option in my opinion for anyone who knows that they will be on the platform for a while.

Well I am here to stay, I love steemit and I have no plans on leaving even if I won the lotto I would still post regularly.
So I have read many posts about sbi and had questions so maybe you could help me with it.
How the F*ck does it work? haha I can't seem to grasp it, I would like send steem to something like that but I need to know more. is it life time upvotes? so if I have shares in it do they up vote me for the rest of my time on steemit?
If I was to delegate into it would I earn? like with a bot would I get pay outs or is it just upvotes that I get?
I have 200 sp to delegate and I was going to pop it into steem-ua as they have been doing a crazy job at upvoting my posts. but they only do like 4 posts a week or something like that.
If I was to send steem just for my self does that work too?
if I was to send you sbi in a memo does that effect me too? just wondering making money on here is hard so all these questions need to be addressed before I can make an educated decision. ( when I say educated I mean how I feel at the time haha)

SBI shares are gifted to other users. 1 Steem = 1 SBI share. However, the gifter AND the recipient each get 1 SBI share. The more shares you own, the higher upvotes that you get from the SBI pools. And yes, it's for a lifetime (presuming SBI is around as long). But I think you would only need like 15 weeks of posting at least once a week to earn back the invested amount. So you can see: better option for long term users.
To gift you would send whatever amount of Steem in whole numbers to @steembasicincome with the user you are gifting to in the memo. (For example @cartoon-off)
Hope this helps!

I get it.
Of subject I have noticed a lot of people powering down whats going on do you have any clue, is this the trend for everybody as i have seen a massive drop in price on my account too, what do you think?

I'm powering down cause I'm RL broke and can't invest anymore into crypto atm, and need to make sure I can keep funding the contest. Don't know about other people. As for the massive price drop: the entire crypto market (with dogecoin as the exception oddly enough) has been dumping nonstop the greater part of the year. No telling when it will stop. Just wish I had money to take advantage of it =p

Lol, I'm not pulling out, I was just looking at others wallets last night and was shocked that everyone apart from a few on the trending was powering down.
this has only got to be a blip in the crypto world and should recover shouldn't it?
I didn't even realise you were powering down, normally I don't look at peoples wallets as it has nothing to do with me it was just because I had seen a post that raised my interested and I just started looking at the big dogs and everyone seems to be doing it.
I hope it recovers soon though that been said who knows if it will ever happen or if it will go bust and there will be nothing left for anyone.

This was even funnier and more bizarre to read than when you described it. That’s some funny stuff, man.

yeah it's a pretty hilarious community to pass time in. Some weird shit happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94