Why Is There A Word "Uncanny" When Nothing Has Ever Been "Canny?" And Other Funny Word Observations.

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)


This is a short clip from my "Snigger" comedy show. It features a lot of audience interaction and is different every time. This clip features "The People's Mic." A microphone set up in the audience for anyone in the house to use at anytime.

To Snigger is to laugh at authority disrespectfully. I'm live from the Second City Theater in Chicago. The show is improv based so it is different every week. Featuring plenty of audience interaction, via "The Peoples Mic".

Subject(s) I make fun of in this segment include: word that we use that every day that everyone understands but don't make sense to me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm just happy to find out there's a real comedian here.

I've always thought, "Self, these people could be writing their material here and testing it out before going up on stage, plus get paid for it. Where the hell are they?"

I've been sitting here making an ass out of myself since September, 2016. I know there's a market for comedy in writing form. I'm proof of it, I think.

Anyway. Enough ramble out of me. Have a good day.

Keep up the good work

Hi. Good to see you again.

nice post dear. keep posting.

Did not expect this! Great job!

After checking you out some more, I can tell you're gonna make it around here. Keep it up! Happy to see actors around here! It is awesome that actors are joining the steemit fun!

Yes understanding is a major component in a happy life.

What a bit David!

Alright we need to see more of this in the coming week

Following you now

👍👍👍- sniggeringly canny performance

Ha ha, thanks. This is what I do. I can't help myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61