Officious- Comedy Open Mic round 17

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Office

Source

The place where boredom reigns supreme. The highlight of the year is the dude who spilled coffee.

You join wearing your best wall street suit.

The HR promises roses, unicorns and a 6 by 6 cubicle. Prisoners get more room.

  • First you're jailed in an excel cell.

  • All creativity slides away, making a powerful point.

  • Your Outlook on life changes.

  • SAPping the life out of you?

  • One coffee at a time.

Word.

Remember the bright, shiny eyed guy who joined?

He's chilling near the water cooler repeating gossip like a memo.


Salary day comes, and there's a temporary shine , then bills come knocking and you're in credit card debt.

To overcome it you go back to your cell cubicle.


ctrl+ C
ctrl+V

cry

cry

press esc maniacally.


I have made an original cartoon on canva to show why you can come anytime you want but you can never leave.
Dark Green Costume Superhero Invitation.png

Dark Green Costume Superhero Invitation (1).png


I nominate @bex-dk and @anouk-nox to make an entry for COM.

Sort:  

paperclip: looks like you're trying to dump Steem, would you like some help?

Didn't know you were that fat. Maybe it's the nerd-crack.

the painting adds 10 pounds

How do you account for the other 30?

I wonder how many people will read this while internet surfing when they are supposed to be working.

What are you doing right now?

Supposed to be sleeping but can't. The other most common problem.

Lol :) Upvoted!
Well, I've been a good girl :
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@anouk.nox/rehab-or-i-am-a-steaddict-or-comedyopenmic-round-17
Funny that I didn't see this nomination, guess who I nominated? Did you look into the future perhaps ????

must be the power of a boobian

I ctrl-see what you did there.

In some ways I wish I worked in an office. Mainly because I would learn to type properly, but also because there is always coffee close by.

you'd sell your soul for coffee?

Sure, if it's good coffee and I get it every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98