Comedy open Mic Week # 33 : Story from elementary school (jay walking gone wrong)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

How are you all doing? This is my first attempt at Comedy open Mic.

How did I found about Comedy open Mic? I saw a couple of entries from @lordbutterfly and decided to take a shot at it.

Rules of the contest can be read here.


The story begins with me meeting up with my two schoolmates. This was 6th or 7th grade so we were around 12 or 13 years old and we were invited to a birthday party of another schoolmate in the class.

We were running late and making those few extra footsteps to the nearby crosswalk seemed like a waste of time so we decided to jay walk across the road.

There was an oncoming car from our right (he was making a left turn) but at a safe distance from us given our pace crossing this road.

However the maniac driving the car seemingly pissed off at our jaywalking stepped on the gas. And I mean stopped on it - full blown acceleration. So much so he nearly ran us over.

We had to start sprinting across as to not get hit. I was the closest to the right so I felt the close call the most.

As I stepped on the sidewalk on the other side of the road I turned around in fury having nearly been ran over and flipped them off. I gave them the bird, not one but two - I really let them have it for the little stunt they pulled you know. I genuinely felt they nearly cost me my life.

Now as I was flipping them off I managed to take a look at them for a split second. There were two guys, I'd say 25+ years old and they didn't look right. Their eyes looked bloody, they looked like they've been doing some hard drugs.

When I saw them I instantly started questioning whether flipping them off was a good idea. Yikes.

You know how say they 9 times out 10 nothing will happen if you flip someone off in traffic?

Well this was one of those exceptions. Shiiiiiit :)

The car to our disbelief hit the brakes. Full stop. You could hear the tires screeching as they were stopping 10-15 meters past us.

And then they hit the reverse gear.

I'm sure I'm not the only whose heart dropped down his pants at that moment. It was definitely one of those Oh shit moments. Nobody sane stops in the middle of the road for such things.

I glance over my right shoulder for a split second to see my school mates reaction.

Motherfuckers were already sprinting, LOL.

They were already a few steps ahead of me. I was slow to react due to the adrenaline dump but I soon followed their example.

We were sprinting down some little street for half a mile straight before making a right turn.

We were scared shitless so none of us actually bothered to look back and check if they actually got out of the car and chased us.

And in the end it appeared we were lucky and that was the case. Or we managed to outrun them. Nobody knows but it looks like we escaped a beating :)

It was one of those unexpected events where shit got out of control real fast. It was an intense experience and one I'll always remember.

My friend busted my balls for weeks to come saying I broke my personal record running for dear life. But so did they. 😁

The end.


I nominate @kid4life and @roundbeargames next.

Sort:  

Hi direwolf,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

man thanks for the nomination! it's been awhile since i posted on #comedyopenmic! 😆
i can't think of anything right now tho. definitely will if i have something funny.

Oh shit, I didn't know you posted here. 😄

i only did it like twice haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95