THE GRAPH OF LOVE

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

![images.jpeg](

I am plotting the graph of love; where X is
a variable for soft and fresh and minty lips of
lovers I have kissed or dreamt of kissing.

On the graph I am Y-axis
intersecting these women at O, and O is more than
an exclamation for heartbreaks.

There are no roots to the equation
and I do not ask Y. Why so and so left, why
graphs of love never make perfect curves, why
at turning points one lover has to vanish for another.

On this graph I am wondering why
nobody wonders why we calculate more than gradients, why
a lover changes skin like snake and slopes out of love. Why
the heart breaks the silence of a smooth line into dashes...

But you see, I have grown to know that
love is not a perfect square, never a linear graph; perhaps
love is quadratic or simultaneous.

Now I am done with the table of values, done
plotting my love for you as well. But I had to
substitute the variable X for U to come into the equation,
for I feel U will last longer than all the Xs, broken and gone,
moved on to graphs of other men seeking love.

So while U remain here or there, substituting my Y with I,
transforming me into a perfect graph for U & I,
linear, without the usual curves,

I just wanna fold my hands and shut my eyes in prayer
roll my heart into yours and whisper a song
into your ears on this graph:

I will always love you
I will
always love you
I will always
love you

Sort:  

Hi easykelly,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Ooh! Lemme try this on my crush!

Fcuk. I forgot I suck at math.

Yo EZ, do include Comedy Open Mic with round number in title + nomination of 2 buddies to participate! Thankzee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69