You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy Open Mic Round #16: Homestead Permit Application Part 3

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

I am so glad you guys can laugh about this. I don't think I could have gone through it. What you need to do is talk to the guy who enforces permits. He is the one who knows what's going on. Code Enforcement is the guy/girl you want to be friends with.
I don't want to raise my blood pressure, I like its normal steady rate or I would explain why I know that. Trust me you just have to find the right butt to kiss then you guys will be able to do what ever you want. lol
Even though our systems try to claim they are lawful, its just a hidden bribery system you can overcome with a little love and a lot of cash.

Sort:  

Oh the process is incredibly aggravating but I try to laugh at the ridiculousness of it all. I also like keeping my blood pressure under control. It was pretty high a few years back when I had a lot of stress in my life. Thankfully, Matthew helps me keep it down with his level head... most of the time. 😆 I have been trying to figure out who the head honcho is exactly but there seem to be a lot of cooks in that kitchen. Either way, I am killing them with kindness, as much as I can anyway. Maybe I should send cookies? -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67