Comedy Open Mic Round 11.... No money is bad money. .

PicsArt_04-28-06.48.55.jpg
pixabay

This is my entry for comedy open mic week 11. And I nominate @annieberry and @youngfred to join the contest.

First of all I want to say that I look nothing like that hungry looking frog in that picture.

Okay, now let me begin. I had a conversation with my man Frank last week. We were talking about money. Yes, what better thing is there to talk about. Along the line an argument came up. Frank said that any money you don't sweat for or that is stolen, is bad money, so I had to tell him a little story

AND THE STORY WENT LIKE THIS
Picture this, Me and my G @dj123, got tired of being broke one day like that, so we decide to hit a bank.
We do the underground study and agree to hit the bank at the outskirts of our bustling town.
Long story short, we hit the bank and cart away 10 million bucks, 10 million freaking stolen bucks.

Frank interrupts me, and says that that kind of money is evil so he wouldn't want to touch it.

I say frank chill.
So we take the money from the bank and share it, 5 million apiece.
I take my share and go home. Now this is how I spend my bank robbery money.

Listen up, let me show you how I turned Bank roberry money(bad money) to good money.

First, I take some cash and go to bail my friend @carlgnash from the police cell... I will call this bail money 😂.
Next we go to get our friend from the hospital who can pay his bills... I will call this hospital bill money.
I stop by at my g's place @punchline and write a check to put his son through college... Now this is Scholarship Money😉.

Then I take 10 percent of my 5 mill and give my pastor.... That's tithe money.

Then I take a little money and get married to the love of my life... That's marriage money.

Finally, I enjoy my life and when I'm old and about to say goodbye to the world, I live 10% for my family and the remaining 90% I will to charity. That money might cover for my sins and get me to heaven.... So let's just call it salvation money. ... 😁😁😁.

So let me ask, with the amount of good I have achieved with the bank robbery money, can you still call it bad money.
lol... Wisdom will not kill.
Let's keep the laughter rolling.

PicsArt_04-28-09.00.32.jpg
pixabay

Shout out to all these great guys making this possible.

@roelandp, @ngc, @comedyopenmic, @dj123, @nonameslefttouse, @dandesign86 / @bluetower, @carlgnash, @take5, @ilt-yodith, @punchline, @steemwizards, @trafalgar, @meesterboom, @dreemit, @redlipstick, @thedailylaugh, @flipstar, @steemmatt, @bitfiend, @thevillan, @jedi-won, @belemo, @jasonshick, @diebitch, @ubongj, @bitfiend, @holybranches, @lunasilver, @cemke, @amirtheawesome1, @samueldouglas, @buttcoins.

Disclaimer: This piece is not meant to encourage crime in any way. It is just to get your ribs cracking.

Please come over to my blog and have fun.
Do well to show some love.
Follow @kamalkennedy for more content.
Thanks.

Sort:  

Welcome back Kamal. Glad to see you back.

Thanks a lot. Glad to be back. Would try my best to make my return special.

Loading...

First off, you gotta ditch Frank. He's no fun. There's always wiggle room in any code of ethics. Morality is an abstraction, an interface between the beasts we all are deep down and the pie in the sky vision of humanity that a few literate people codified. I like comedy that has a philosophical element. Still, it coulda used a nice dick joke, but hey, that's me. Just kidding. Nice piece.

I like your view of life. Sometimes you just have to reason differently to see life from a brand new perspective.
Dick Joke?...LoL ... who knows I might throw it in next time out.😁😁

Very funny!

😁...glad you like it.

It's always good to have buckets of money

couldn't agree more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66