You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COM, Here I Come - Comedy Open Mic Round17

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

I missed this post and have only noticed when I thought to check in on you 22 days later. I hope you’re well. I hope you’ve not smashed your head in on too many stack of tiles...

I have to admit in all sheepishness that when I was a teen, I did test out that trick, but with a well-committed karate chop. It wasn’t that many tiles and definitely never with my forehead. But I was shocked it worked! Mind over matter and all. But I’m sure there’s a limit to the mind depending on one’s talents.

Anyway, I hope life isn’t stressing you out too badly. Hopefully, we’ll see another post from you, if only to know you’re okay.

Sort:  

Hey @linnyplant, thank you for stopping by. We've missed you in discord.

Luckily, for the bricks, I haven't been smashing my forehead into them, haha. Actually, I've only smashed boards with kicks. I have weak wrists. Now, I'd be sure to stay out of your arms' reach.

I really appreciate this message from you. I'm doing ok. I hope things are well on your side, as well, with work and family.

I’m well but a little burnt out atm, which is why I’m shying away from discord and barely doing much on steemit. I’ll certainly drop in here to peek in on you occasionally. Feel free to kick a few boards for me too.

You stay well and hang onto some smiles!

Hang in there, Linny. Drop by anytime, hopefully in discord as well when you have time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74