Is Steemit an African Clone?

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)


If you are a biologist, please end here! I mean, don’t read any further, because I suspect, no, I am sure; you were drawn here by the title, no? Yes. You biologists have this obsession with playing God, any mention of the word clone quickly gets your attention. You have a way of putting your noses in other people’s businesses that you know nothing of.

That is why, for instance, contrary to all arithmetic proof, you guys still insist that division is the same thing as multiplication - that normal cells ‘multiply; by ‘dividing’. Honestly what is that even supposed to mean, if I may ask, since you have continued reading?

Okay, let’s say for purposes of argument that you are right and normal cells indeed ‘multiply’ by ‘dividing’, whatever that means, does it, following from this thinking, also mean that they ‘add’ by ‘subtracting’? You know, that my 37.2 trillion cells are a result of subtraction? Now do you see where we are going?

I agree, mathematicians are really dumb when they say that 1+1 is equal to 2 instead of 11, or when they say 2+X is equal to some figure and then ask you to find X, as if they can’t see it, but for you biologists to say that ‘multiplication’ is the same thing as ‘division’ is perhaps only less dumber than your recent human cloning endeavors.


You know I used to laugh at mathematicians for the sheer stupidity of working to find what is already known by going to the unknown. I mean, why waste time looking for what you already know?

But that was until I read a paper by a reputed research institution talking about how close it was to finally cloning a human being after over two decades, and how some more Federal Funding would quicken its efforts.

At first I thought it was a spelling error, and they meant human clowning, but after confirming they actually meant cloning, I thought, oh my! I mean, don’t you biologists have better things to do? Do you really need decades and millions of dollars to learn how to copy and paste? That is cloning, isn’t it? Making an exact copy of the original. How is that even an errand for decades? That is something any blockhead can do.

Newbies on steemit do it all the time, and on a good day, they remember to credit the original creator, which is better than you who use the works of God’s hands, and yet worse than deny him credit, go as far as denying his very existence.

Anyway, that aside, and you have to forgive me for that rant, I couldn’t help seeing as I suspected, correctly, that your curiosity wouldn’t allow you to stop where I asked you to. So maybe it helps that you have come thus far reading, I needed to diffuse my anger at the biology community from since the last time @steemstem didn’t reward my biological discourse because I concluded, albeit with massive evidence, that clowning is better than cloning, the main reason being that at least people are able to laugh, and keep a doctor away.

Why on that particular occasion @steemstem curators chose to reward some post talking about how to cultivate and harvest cassava in Africa, an errand for which more than half of Africans have back problems, I don’t understand. I suspect though, that the fear of some reader jumping out of his skin in laughter was behind their rejection. But never mind, I have got over it!

Although, just so you know, the ideas I postulated in the article you rejected were just the tip in the iceberg, and I have since gone on to do clowning. Yes, I have followed up, and who can tell if I am not set to make my name as a clown despite your lack of support? How many times do you know Einstein’s ideas, weird, admittedly, were rubbished by his contemporaries who thought they knew better, and yet Einstein went ahead and made his great name?

Okay, that said, with a loud sigh, by the way, lets end here, and return, or is it, start on the topic: Is Steemit an African clone? A clone, to borrow the thinking of our biology lazy time wasters, is somebody/something that resembles another, usually its original In all or several of its behavioral and physical aspects.

So is there a relationship between Steemit the social media platform and its community, and Africa the continent and its people? The answer, I contend, is yes! Steemit is very much a clone of Africa, particularly in terms of its user behavior.

Take this example. In Africa, a man who beds 10 women is an achiever, a champion, but a woman who beds two men is a whore! Is that any different from Steemit? Why is a Whale who owns ten accounts or upvotes himself ten times a champion, but a Plankton, who tries the same a whip boy?

Once, a journalist put to task an African President to guarantee his freedom of speech. “Freedom of speech, I can guarantee you,” The president coolly gave his word, “but your freedom after speech…that I cannot guarantee!”

Is it any different here on Steemit? Again I bet you, you can write anything you want, give an opinion on whatever you like, that freedom is guaranteed for every account, but not freedom after posting! Depending on what you have written, whips will not be long coming.

On another occasion, people gathered and marching on the streets to show support of one side of the election candidates, had a police man warn them to be careful of stray bullets! It is the same here, take a side in the whale flag wars, and you won’t know where from or whose stray flag hits you.

In Africa, you are responsible first for your stomach, then for your brother or sister, then your neighbor, your henchmen, your tribe and finally your country. How different is Steemit, with all the circle jerking…whales upvote whales, Planktons upvote Planktons, friend upvote friends….

In Africa, we don’t see much need to innovate anything, I mean, why bother when you can simply mimic American products, it is a trait we partly share with the Chinese, the same goes for Steemit. Why bother to create content if you can just copy and paste?

You disagree? Well, wait until, like Africa where civilization started but is today the most backward continent, when Steemit too, despite being the pioneer platform of its kind, gets left behind by others that come after it.

Meanwhile please ignore much of this ranting! i am only learning, experimenting with my clowning skills, and well, they suck! No? lol..

I nominate @ehizzy and @febrirmd


Best Communities to Join

  1. Account: @asapers (follow so your quality works catch their attention!)
    Discord Invite link: https://discord.gg/Ntz9Ntf
    Latest Curation Post: EXTRA EXTRA, READ ME A.S.A.P! Issue #75



    If you are featured, You get to receive 10% SBD for your efforts, transferred directly after payout.

Sort:  

Hi @mirrors thank you for your comedyopenmic entry. Will you please add two nominations for people to join the contest, as this is one of the rules to enter the round? Thanks :)

My apologies for the delay. I am done now. I nominated. Post is edited to include the nominations. Thanks.

i can see someone here might be more pissed at the biologist in Jurassic park than that fat guy who set all the dangerous dinosaurs lose

oh yeah watch what happens in the next 50years when Africa awakes and rises up to shine globally

Not when it is now satisfied with the way it is, because some white man is constructing a global village!

err...honestly you believe that statement

ok let's test that do you feel satisfied?

Hahahh...i am not, @dj123. Any way we still have some long way to go.

hey to qualify for a COM community upvote before it frezes go see what @anouk.nox is telling ya todo, and fix it asap

Right NOW! Thanks

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I love bots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70