A Small Misunderstanding :: A Short Story :: COM Rd 12

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)


“Errrmmm.” I fingered the microphone with my stupid furry paw. If only I had opposable thumbs. I cleared my throat. “Captain Planet reporting in with a...status report.”

“Report!”

“Uh, I was just about to.” My paw slipped off the tiny microphone button again and then back on. “Give me a second—” Off again. Dang it.
(story preview only)



This story was inspired by @whatsup's writing contest, the source post of which is a great read on its own.

I'm also offering this for Comedy Open Mic Round 12. As such, I suggest @aksounder and @therosepatch join in before the deadline curtain falls.







Title image by @negativer using Canva and image from Pexels.

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.
A great community of writers there, helping each other get better at what they enjoy doing.

Sort:  

I laughed the whole time! Thanks @negativer loved the curious nature to it too.

Always glad to make a fellow writer laugh :) Thanks for reading!

hahahahahaha!!!!! I loved it!!! Giggled from beginning to end!!!! :) I could see this as an actual skit on one of those comedy shtick shows ;) very clever and tickled my funny bone hehehe

If your funny bone was tickled, then my mission is complete. Beam me up, Scotty.

I love it! Great entry and good luck!

Thanks for reading! :)

Oh my god, what if this is actually what they all do. We probably deserve a good nuking!

Dang. Now I'm probably going to second-guess myself every time I squish a cockroach.

I KNEW IT!

Alternative title ... how macro shots killed the world.

This was hilarious, Neg:) Really, really funny:)

is it a macro or just a really close close-up?
fighting ensues, world ends

thx for reading! :)

Color me amused. You really nailed the frustration of an alien culture trying to understand people.

you are now colored...um...periwinkle

Thanks for reading! :)

Ack! Periwinkle is my only weakness. withers and weakens

Lol,
The story made me laugh until I laughed loudly.
Thank you for sharing your laughter.

Thanks for reading!

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17