I won! I won!

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

I can't remember the last time I won anything! Anything!!! I was just walking to an eatery this evening to have the first meal of the day when a friend of mine who informed me about the comedy open mic contest told me I had won the competition. Initially, I was too worn out to understand him. I thought he was asking if I had checked the list and there I was, trying to explain that I did not usually win any competition. At least, not in the last 10 years of my life. After a few seconds of confusion, it finally clicked. I won! I had actually won. Let's not get ahead of ourselves. I was not the ultimate winner but I went home with 4sbd. I can count on one hand the number of times I have made that much on a post. And that includes resteemed posts😁😁😁

I remember when I typed the post. @kamalkennedy had informed me of the contest and I only wanted to write for the upvote. As the broke girl I have been lately, 0.5sbd (or whatever the upvote was supposed to fetch me) would have made a difference in my life. So I just sat in the tight bus and pretended not to be carsick while I typed the first words that came into my head.

So this is to inform that public that I am not a complete failure and something useful can actually come out of this brain of mine.😂😂😂😂

Thank you @comedyopenmic for this opportunity!! You might not know it, but you just made me find myself.

@bhoa see me oooo!!!
IMG_20180515_193144.png

Sort:  

This contest is about promoting insanity humour and your post deserved it. Looking forward to your next entry

Glad to hear it's had such a positive impact...

Where's your entry for round 13? 😋

Coming right up! Thank you

@nneoma congrats. i take it that this is not an entry.

Thank you! It is not

I see you dear.. You are doing a freat job.. We must make it with side hustle
#teamsidehustle

Wow, this rapist Doctor is your friend?

You made a post for it ☺... That's lovely. Congrats once again.
@comedyoopenmic is incredible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85