The Conversation (God And Eye[Poetry])... Comedy Open Mic Round #37

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago (edited)

So last night I had a conversation with God...

Now I wasn't sure if He spoke like a woman, or if She spoke like a man. Either ways, I had no recording of our conversation so...

Youll just have to bear with me... I at least wrote down something down...

moses-2715485_1920.jpg
Pixabay

Just like Moses...

Now without further ado...

Here we go... Of course (s)he's in italics...

...

SLADEN SLADEN SLADEN

Had I three ears, I'd probably hear u

BE THANKFUL YOU SEE THE LIGHT OF DAY

Oh yeah I'd rada sleep, but all the same thank you...

...

YOU DEFY ME, YOU LIVE A SINNER

I defy no one, I do try and seriously

BUT EVERYDAY YOUR SIN GROWS BIGGER

Well, You're my lord, we'll share the blame, and equally...

...

NOW MY SON, U NEED TO BE CLEANSED

Oh cleanse me of poverty, I and my family

BUT FIRST, YOU MUST CONFESS YOUR SINS

Well not a big problem, but still somehow tricky...

...

For how can I confess all my crimes...?
In rhymes, and not more than sixteen lines?

.....UH?!

Gotcha...

...........

#SladenSpeaks


Written for @comedyopenmic's Comedy Open Mic Contest 37

I nominate @wems and @vinacares


BUMBkukFFT2.jpg

Sort:  

Hi seesladen,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Quality weed. God speaks to me too.

You don't mean it!
😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95