Come With Me As I Walk To The River

in #comewalkwithme5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2376.JPG

I have a really good friend of mine staying with me at the moment. We have known one another for 21 one years and even though she is also Irish, we met in London. We actually grew up about 30 kms away from one another, but met only when we had both moved to London. Now we are together as mothers, it is the first time we have come together with all of our children and it has been so special.

We have spend the last few days reminiscing about all the mischief we got up to together. The many times we have partied together and got lost together, only to find ourselves better off than we were before. The many times we have come to one another's aid and helped each other move forward. We remembered having conversations in our mid 20's about one day having kids and trying to image what that would be like and where we would be. I was happy to hear her say that I am living exactly as I said I wanted to.

It really has been amazing to see our children all playing together, running around, climbing trees and really enjoying one another's company. It has been a little emotional, but in such a good way. It is so magical to have someone with you, who has been next to you for so many amazing moments in your life. My friend Sinead was at home with me for my 1st daughters homebirth,until, right at the end when my midwife transferred me. And it was Sinead who came and picked me and my daughter up from the hospital just 2 hours after she was born. We also lived together in Australia for a while. Oh the many, many adventures we have had, crazy, wild, wonderful adventures.

So it has been so nice to finally be able to show her where I live. Today I took her to one of my favourite spots, the river. So come with me as I walk to the River.

IMG_2415.JPG

IMG_2352.JPG

IMG_2350.JPG

IMG_2355.JPG

IMG_2391.JPG

IMG_2361.JPG

IMG_2367.JPG

IMG_2387.JPG

IMG_2383.JPG

IMG_2371.JPG

IMG_2378.JPG

IMG_2376.JPG

IMG_2373.JPG

IMG_2379.JPG

IMG_2413.JPG

sometimes some pictures need no words, as they tell the story all by themselves, I think each of these photos do just that. I really feel so lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world. I hope you have enjoyed seeing any slice of my paradise, till next time, dream big and be sure to put all your intentions out into the world. Now is the time to begin creating the world you wish to live in xxxxx



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Is it just you who's taking these amazing shots, or are you actually living in such a magical beautiful place? Either way, once again a great post! Thanks for sharing.

yes these are all from the area I live in and taken by me from my day today, I really do live in such a magical beautiful place and I know how lucky I am xxThanks @stortebeker xxx

Hi @trucklife-family, really happy to see two family come and celebrate the happiness together, I say the place look like the valley with the big wall (cliff). Really nice to be in the nature with the family. I wish you and your and your friend's family all the best year

thank you @el-nailul, wishing you and yours a magical new year xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67