Comic Conventions : Stuff I have learned.

in #comiccon6 years ago (edited)

I’m so looking forward to Leamington Comic Con this is the third event I’ve attended and I’ve learned so much.

3699F993-43F1-4C98-9300-F867D3F27EB5.jpeg

I’ve prepared all my prints and we’re ready to go!

Here’s some ideas I’ve learned alon the way.

Make sure all your work is upright

This allows people to see what you’ve got, my first comic con all my prints were laid out flat not really attracting buyers.
Presentation is the key.

Branding

Make sure all your art has stickers with your website they may want to buy more in the future!

Offers

Every one loves a bargain so doing offers like , “buy two get one free”

Don’t wear a baseball cap.

If you do this it make you unapproachable especially if you’re drawing.

Be Social

If someone approaches your table make conversation, greet folk with a smile, use open questions to keep the conversation going.

Take card payments

This is important, the ammount of times I’ve had potential buyer turn round and say “I’ve just got to pop to the atm” never to return.

Raffle

This is a genius idea , sell tickets for a prize draw to win a big prize. People love a raffle.

These are a few tips if there are any other tips that you think are useful please comment below.

8C651E2A-A15E-4F04-A623-E16C9BD6E38E.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @okse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @okse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72