You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Marvelous Personalized Touch

in #comics5 years ago

A friend of mine had a small comic shop back in the late 1980s and through the mid 1990s when Marvel changed their distribution system and went to an exclusive distributor. My friend didn't sell enough comic each month to meet the minimum requirements and ended up going out of business. Stuff happens...
I ended up with a few of those fancy covers on titles. Some of them were pretty cool!

Sort:  

Yup. Heroes World was the distributor . That failed miserably! lol

Oh no!!! That so stinks. Lots of shops closed up during that time frame. Pretty unfortunate. We are going through another cycle like that now with shops closing at an alarming rare. Do you still have your books?

Yes, I still have the comic books and graphic novels that I bought during that time period. I've been thinking about doing a couple of posts about them. It would give me a bit more to post about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86