Witcher 3 Comics!

in #comics5 years ago

IMG_20191004_002125.jpg

Heh... an impulse buy! I was on Amazon during the week just picking up a few little things that we needed and I was just hunting around for something to fill out the cart to get free shipping... yes yes, I know that is how they get you to spend more than you really want to spend... but I'm getting something that I really wanted as a treat! ... yes yes, I know... I feel for the trap!

Anyway, seeing as I had a bit of Witcher on the mind after writing an Archdruid contest post about it recently... and I already have some of the original (translated to English) books that kicked it off... I was intrigued by the fact that there are also some Witcher comic books out there! Nice.... now, I'm a bit of a cheapskate when it comes to comics... I will only buy compilations and never individual issues. They are just too expensive for me to buy like that... and I like the idea of having a complete storyline in a single package.

So, I saw this hardcover compilation of the comics series, House of Glass, Fox Children, Curse of Crows and Killing Monsters.... plus it had an extensive bonus section with sketches and all sorts of other goodies! Well... I couldn't resist! When it arrived... man, hard covers are pretty damn heavy! Sadly, there wasn't a soft-cover (paperback) version for sale... but this is one really pretty impressive paperweight! Honestly, I can't wait to read it... I'm curious to see how the Witcher series translates to the comic book genre... the games were awesome, the books were awesome... the film and TV series????... well, they are coming... but the WILL BE AWESOME!

IMG_20191004_002144.jpg

... but in the meantime... I've got some serious reading time to put in with everyone's favourite monster slayer (not Buffy....). Everyone's favourite MALE monster slayer... I still think Buffy would kick the crap out of Geralt!

Steem-Monsters (aka the best blockchain game out there!)


Humble Bundle

Have you heard of Humble Bundle? It's a place to get some really great deals on Games, e-books and comic bundles. However, if you sign up for a Humble Bundle Subscription (12 USD per month) you get some really nice bonuses!

  1. A 100+ USD bundle of games delivered direct to you each month, redeemable on Steam, Uplay or direct download (depending on the game). This includes recent Triple A games!
  2. Access to the Humble Bundle "Trove", a list of 60 games (and growing...) which are free to play as long as you remain a subscriber!
  3. Additional Discounts on the Humble Bundle store, with the choice of supporting charities, Humble Bundle or developers in whatever percentage that you wish!

Humble Bundle Subscriptions, it's a no brainer for the dedicated gamer!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I also love comics)) I have Bulgakov's favorite book, The Master and Margarita. And in the comics, it is unrealistically cool!
P_20190202_175154.jpg
P_20190202_175151.jpg

P.S. Sorry, for some reason, the pictures turned 90 degrees when loading (((

That does look pretty cool! is it in Russian or French?

Wow, I bet that's fun to read! THanks for sharing this with us and have a great day!

It's petty awesome.... but the huge hardcover makes it pretty heavy... so I can't just take it easily on a bus or train!

This looks like a nice comic book. First time I see it. Is there an age restriction? Asking as my son likes comics right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not sure about the age restriction... Witcher can be a touch raunchy at times... but if your kid is a teenager... well, that shouldn't be too much of a problem!

Hmm Witcher 3 comics cool. My question is...Lol... does it also contain nudity like in the game? With my new rig been playing Witcher 3 and I am really enjoying it. Although my wife won't let me play it when kids are around lol.

There is a little bit... and the sex is implied rather than drawn... Glad you are loving the game though,... it is really awesome! Tell your wife to take the kids out for a week!

Not a bad buy at all! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is pretty decent collection... Art style is okay, but the stories are great!

You had quite some impulse buys these days! :))
!BEER

Command accepted!

Shhhh! We have to treat ourselves sometimes!



Hey @bengy, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95