Last Day of New York Comic Con!

in #comics6 years ago

0650d691-e4be-43d8-8e67-28e1842d9036.jpeg


New York is a city that I adore...while at the same time wanting to murder it. It’s mainly the commute. I love being here. It’s getting to and from that is the nightmare. That’s why I’ll be happy to put this show behind me.

It was an interesting Con. One which I’ll write about in detail shortly....after catching up on some tasty well needed sleep. But for now, one more day. Fingers crossed for a home run to close it out.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Once you're home, I expect those autographed chromium nude glow-in-the-dark die-cut pinup variant 90's bad girl books you went around buying up before the place opened strictly so I would not find them if I happened to wander into New York to show up on OpenBazaar. ;)

lol. Once things calm down in the next week or two we can go through some of those Indy boxes together through Video. I’m sure there will be some drek you’ll be excited for. Lol

Was there any autograph guests there?

It’s mostly a lot of comic guests but I’m sure there were. I know some Doctor Who peeps were there. There are usually some big names but I was stuck at my booth so I never even pay attention. Lol

howdy sir blewitt! hey has the New York City show been a success for you in contacts made or sales? And do you stay over night or go back and forth every night?

With no traffic I’m about an hour and a half drive so I go back and forth. I need to restock each night so that’s the main reason otherwise I’d get a cheap motel in north Jersey across the Hudson or I’d stay with a friend. Yeah it was a success. We did well financially. People spend at this show. As far as networking, I can only do it at my booth as I can’t leave. Weak!

howdy again sir blewitt..you mean to say that you do this by yourself or do you have a partner?

I have a business partner but he does not do the shows. He mans the shop while I do the shows. I do it on my own but usually ya e a friend to help setup and breakdown which are the important parts.

howdy again blewitt! well that all makes sense but what happens when you have to use the bathroom?

I wear a diaper.

J/k. Lol. No I actually don’t go. Lol. I bring one bottle and a small pretzel or a bit of jerky to nibble on. That’s it. I go before and after. I’m a camel during.

ha! oh wow blewitt, you got super powers! I mean if you can last the entire time that's amazing! then at night you're hungry and thirsty. That's a tough show to do in those circumstances, you've got drive!

My drive is fading as I age. Lol.

I always lose a few pounds during cons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95