Sort:  

i love how dynamic a lot of his poses are. damn.

He strikes a great balance of illustration & cartooning that I’d love to emulate in my own work.

You see that it is a project that really interests you and above all contribute to make it possible! I will do everything possible to help you with what you can to see if it manages to make this a reality, I wish you luck so that you also do your best to fulfill :)

Thank you! Online courses and seminars like this can be wonderful learning tools and it would also be fun to have a lot of Steemian students!

Resteemed in the hopes of drawing a broader audience for this guy's work. He totally deserves to hit the funding goal for this. :)

Thank you! It’s still looking pretty grim for his funding right now... I hope even if the KickStarter is unsuccessful, the course will still be made at some point.

I need to start a Kickstarter account at some point. So awesome you look him up and all of a sudden he is active online. Tweeted out his Kickstarter page at the least for now, I hope he hits his goal. He needs to get on Instagram and Facebooks and understand all these networks have different audiences. I have found that specifically with comic creatives, they might be either only one FB, IG, or Twitter, but not any of the others.

Speaking of KickStarter, the Skyward Omnibus should be shipping out any day now... I never got rock solid confirmation, but I believe I'll have scored two copies one of which will be heading your way.

It really was a happy coincidence to see this course by Bret Blevins. Just last week I was browsing other courses like the Kubert correspondence stuff and 21draw. I've had an urge to get some more structured learnin'. I really hope it comes to fruition so I can enjoy it, so I'll do my small part to chip in!

I do think Bret's relative newness to social media will be hurting his fundraising, but just a few big contributors could swing it in the end. He's one of those comic artists who found a lot of work and success in storyboarding, animation, etc. and didn't really pursue an active fanbase.

Super fn cool if a second copy does come.

I definitely hope another creator or two sees his presence and if not contribute themselves maybe give his links some shoutouts.

Funny because a big influence for me was new mutants special edition 1 from art Adams. That really drew me to comics no pun intended. Will check out the Kickstarter as well since I remember Bret.

Sadly, barring a miracle it looks like the KickStarter is dead in the water. More than halfway through and less than 15% funded, barely moved in days. I think Bret’s lack of previous social media presence hurt him. I hope he doesn’t give up and relaunches in smaller amounts to fund perhaps.

Yea sucks that you really need a social media presence :( something I lack myself.

Hey @bryan-imhoff, you just received a random 100% upvote for your activity at the @minnowsmith project! Stay tuned and keep mining. :)

How much that friend can do that course and with that artist of so much level. Well I'll have to make up with reading from your experience. I share your emotion because I know you must be super animated. Personally I would love to do to improve my art but I'm sure it will soon be possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89