Sort:  

I really like Jason's colors on your work, I like black and white sometimes too much, but his coloring really works well with your art. This is not to take away from Roderic's, just Jason's has a certain shine quality I can't probably describe well in words. Awesome material, very good colabs.

Thanks! It's also interesting because on these pieces they were both coloring directly over pencils, no inks. That was getting pretty popular at the time as printing processes could finally handle it, and I was experimenting, having enjoyed work like ChrisCross on Captain Marvel which used a similar approach.

I have finally caught up and finished every Seer installment on the STEEM blockchain. I meant to do that before the end of last year, but my schedule became turbulent and I spent some time out of the country. Can I just say, what a wonderful prologue and first issue!

I'm so bummed out that I slacked off on finishing it before, so sorry for that. Consider this comment a review of everything so far.

The depiction of James' internal struggle was masterfully done. I like how you used the entire environment at your disposal. The unrestrained text boxes really did wonders for the flow. That scene at the river, man... stuff of nightmares! I really like how you depicted his inner demons, especially in Perceptions.

I'm a bit confused though, are they meant to be real or just figments of his imagination. You could go either way, and at the beginning I chose to think of them as a personification of his inner demons. But, by the end (and considering the title) I'm not so sure anymore.

In any case, it has all been wonderful so far. Looking forward to the 2nd round! Also, I love the image on the steps above!

Thanks for taking the time, and I love your review and reaction! I’m glad it hit the mark of not knowing whether these things are “real” or not. It’s something I hope to explore further and resolve someday, but I know you’ve stumbled onto my new project that’s occupying my time at the moment as well! I lament that there’s not enough hours in the day!

LAMENT!! A word I'm all too familiar with. Looking forward to how it all turns out. As you'll find out, I'm a very enthusiastic reader and commenter haha!

The way you rendered the building in the third picture is amazing. I'm always in awe of artists who can draw architecture so detailed.

Don’t be in awe, I use every dirty trick in the book. I consider myself a writer/storyteller first and artist second. That was a photo digitally manipulated to bring out the lineart and “Bluepen’s” colors took it from there! My credit is minimal!

Nice job man! Looking forward to that earlier Seer artwork! How is your work coming along this week?

Thanks! Pretty good this week. It’s been a while since I put together an actual sequential comic page & it feels nice. How about you?

pretty good, I think. I'm trying to finish the "cover" that I started last week, coloring it, etc. I have so much to learn in photoshop that, while the learning is really good, the end result isn't even close to how many hours I've put in. But, I know that my learning will pay off in the long run even though it is slow going now. Next week I will do a full penciled page, or at least that is my goal.

You must hurry because it seems that @kommienezuspadt are ahead ;)

You are not wrong! I'm about to put in an hour or two of drawing right now before bed!

Great work! I love the third image, the guy looks like a total badass haha

The color prints look great. I really love the main character in this story. You ever going to come to a comic con by Chicago or St. Louis?

If I do it would probably be far off if & when comics are a full time deal. Otherwise I can only occasionally arrange time from my day job & foot the bill to do more local shows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64