Sort:  

I would definitely raffle off something cool. And dress up. Whether or not pictures come of dressing up doesn't matter, just know I'll be in my underwear outside my pants during this event.

Well, since it's 24x7 year round, get used to an outside underpants lifestyle!

Done and done.

Well, @bryan-imhoff, this definitely gets my 100% upvote and resteem because you know how important comics are to me. This is a great idea and I knew someone would step up for a comic community. I wouldn't have time to moderate between both freelance jobs and a son full time, but I'll definitely be contributing to the creation and blogs! Thanks for thinking of the comic community.

Thank you for resteeming this, that's how I just found it. @bryan-imhoff very well thought out. I am excited about the prospects of communities/groups here on Steemit and comic art always has my interest. I am following to see how this progresses.

Thank you! I'll definitely jot you down on my interest list! When solid news of communities emerges I'll do my best to contact everyone individually.

Thanks for the support! I completely understand the time constraints. More than anything I want to get the community off the ground and running so that I can enjoy it myself! ...but I'd envision handing the reigns over or gathering a dedicated crew in the long run.
I fully expect you and Cryptopia to have one of the most popular "booths at the con!"

That's a cool concept. I haven't looked into this community feature on Steemit and how it would work. But I'm definitely in! Can't wait to see how this turns out. ;-)

Glad you're interested! There really aren't any details on communities yet, but it's a certainty that the most important element is people! The list begins!

This is exciting! I think what we need most is structure. Starting small and building from there. What aspects we want to set up first and what is the goal...

I agree I wouldn't want to get tangled up in too many initiatives at the outset. I don't want to limit the focus of the community too much because I fear the Steem user base is still quite small and dividing aspects of fandom would result in a low population group. That's why I envision the encompassing framework of a convention.
The community could vote & steer the outreach and growth efforts though. Certain periods of time may be devoted to developing areas of the "con" one at a time.

Very interesting idea. As you probably noticed I am a bit of a comic fan myself :) looking forward to hearing more about this. Ugh at lugging 8000 comics in a move, but better you than me !

I gave you a hefty upvote! Count me in!

Thanks! I knew you and @cryplectibles would be down. You two are the first to mind when I think of "O.G. Steem Comic Geeks." We'll have to see how the community systems shape up, would love to have you guys involved as mods or something if you're interested.

This is a great idea! Get these groups together.

Thanks doc! I'll be looking out for more illustration from you... that Wacom practice gave me a sneak peek!

Ya i'm down for doing some graphic design work for the cause.

I'm a total sucker for the X-Men, loooove your cosplay pic!

Thanks! I can't take credit though, it was just a freely licensed photo I found online. But it is perfect to illustrate the creativity and dedication of the cosplay community! Cosplayers have become synonymous with comic conventions!

They constantly amaze me with their boundless creativity! I love that they come in all shapes and sizes.

Don't forget to put some sand or used newspapers elsewhere =・ω・=

Yay! Blockchaincat is back!

You had my curiosity, but now you have my attention. Call me, if you need any help.

Will do! I have been making some progress lately. I'll do a first update post next week!

Thanks for your blog and really enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73