Zooming... My Dearest Friend... My Bitter Enemy; an "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." PreviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

lol, I completely get what you mean with spending hours [ sometimes even days! ] on pages or just single panels that in the end will serve as 3 second eye candy to the reader.

That being said, when I started getting more into comics, I started appreciating how much care went into some of the artwork. Now, when I read a really beautiful comic, I'll purposely just stare at each drawing on the page, really soaking it all in.

Sometimes, if the story is good & I just wanna keep reading, I'll read at my normal pace but then, when I've gotten to the end of the book, I'll go back through and only look at the art. Just admiring it.

So, as someone who appreciates great comic art, thank you for putting your care into these pages! [ that being said, no doubt there can be certain charm in a more cartoony style, depends on the context. ]

:^)

Posted using Partiko Android

I do the same thing with comics. In a sense it’s a good thing if the reader flows effortlessly through the pages as that’s just good storytelling. But if you can draw them back to savor the art that’s great!

I think cartooning is harder than realistic drawing. Knowing just how to simplify things, exaggerate them, and edit them for maximum effect is much more difficult than copying a photo. It’s something I’m working on and want to push further as I go, especially since I want to employ lots of comedy and action in this tale!

Awesome! Well, good luck buddy, I wish you all the success :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sup Dork!?! Enjoy the Upvote!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Wow it's terrible to know that.
So much work and effort placed in each drawing to only be admired for a few seconds, it is terrible and depressing, they do not value what the artist does.

but I know that there are many who are like you, that when they see a comic they do not only see the drawing but they imagine the artist who did it and live what he does, that s to value what you read.
and not just turn the page and say, next.

PS: I got the zoom.Wow it's terrible to know that.
So much work and effort placed in each drawing to only be admired for a few seconds, it is terrible and depressing, they do not value what the artist does.

but I know that there are many who are like you, that when they see a comic they do not only see the drawing but they imagine the artist who did it and live what he does, that s to value what you read.
and not just turn the page and say, next.

PS: I got the zoom. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68