Truth #1 (FULL COMIC)

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

transparent truth lettering.png

cover3.jpg

This comic was the result of a deep yearning to play dungeons and dragons while deployed in 2013. Unfortunately, the person who knew how to play and had all the books, left to another unit. I spent weeks on developing the backstory for my character, Agent Truth. I didn't know all of the lore and geography so I made my own, an island continent called Katamyrr, where magic usage was heavily debated and even fought over.

Katamyrr was the center of the world, where races from other countries migrated for one reason or another.

page (1).jpg

"The Tale of Slyvernis" was a 10 page mini comic I released in the first print of issue one as a stretch goal for my kickstarter.

page (2).jpg

page (3).jpg

This turtle became a staple in the comic, because I like it. Does it mean anything? Not really.

page (4).jpg

page (5).jpg

page (6).jpg

Zymere is the most industrial kingdom in Katamyrr. They are fond of technology but not necessarily opposed to magic usage.

page (7).jpg

page (8).jpg

page (9).jpg

page (10).jpg

The carriage driver was originally going to be a side kick type character but I felt like he was too similar to the main character, so he ends up just giving rides from time to time.

page (11).jpg

page (12).jpg

page (13).jpg

page (14).jpg

Agent Truth requires silent rooms to extract thoughts from people. A more experienced agent would be able to achieve the same results without as much concentration or effort.

page (15).jpg

page (16).jpg

page (17).jpg

page (18).jpg

page (19).jpg

page (20).jpg

page (21).jpg

page (22).jpg

page (23).jpg

page (24).jpg

Stephanie was named and based on a really cool manager I used to have at a steak house. She spoke Russian and would help soo much in a pinch, I would always tell her she was a witch.

stephanie revised 1.jpg

page (25).jpg

page (26).jpg

page (27).jpg

page (28).jpg

Gore, the paladin, was based on a general stereotype of most people I encountered in East Texas. He represents the hyprocritically religious while simultaneously super racist redneck.

page (29).jpg

page (30).jpg

Thanks for reading! I hope you all enjoyed it and will leave a like, resteem, follow, and let me know what you think in the comments section.

Sort:  

holy sh*t How have you not gained hundreds of $ for this. This is bloody amazing. Your a total genius. The art work is out of this world, the whole thing deserves so much more. You should publish this on amazon. Because $0.04 is an insult. I've followed you and I wish you all the best for the future.

Thanks, I appreciate it. Its likely because my steem power is very low which makes it difficult to stay in view. Factors like timing play a big part in it as well I'm sure

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58