FCBD 2019

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

This year was the first year in awhile I've been able to make it out with the horde of nerds for free comic book day. It was also my first FCBD in New Jersey, so I of course headed straight to @blewitt's shop Conquest Comics.
Since moving to Jersey just about a year ago now, @blewitt has welcomed me into his slice of nerd heaven with open arms, even though I only had a limited amount of time before having to get into the kitchen, I knew I had to at least stop by to wish him good luck with the horde of geeks, and boy am I glad I did! The shop walls where lined with amazing silver age comics and unbelievably well priced Variant covers. Shelves where stacked floor to ceiling with Funko Pops, I could have easily spent hours there scanning the walls, digging through long boxes, and hunting for Pops. Besides the few "oh shit's" followed by the teeth clenching sound of a row of Pops falling to the ground, and the handful of people clearly only there for the free comics. The horde seemed to be well behaved,which is always a great thing.
The deals where to good to pass up. The Winter Soldier Unmasked Captain America toymatrix exclusive Pop is something I've been eyeing for awhile now, with a limited edition # of 1500 I had to grab it. Along with the 2000 PCs LE 2018 SDCC orange tux Freddy Funko, and the brand new PX exclusive Constantine just for FCBD, I gladly paid for my 3 Pops, wished @blewitt good luck and headed back to the kitchen. All in all it was a great FCBD and I'm looking forward to spending many more at Conquest Comics, which I can proudly call my local shop.
20190506_172246.jpg
20190506_171749.jpg

Sort:  

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Congratulations @chef-funko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @chef-funko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70