You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Some Artistic "Tackling Fuel"... Yet Another Work In Progress Post!

in #comics6 years ago

Ohhhhh man, that is looking so sweet with the title on the cover.

What episode of Comic Book Men? I watch that show fairly religiously yet I dislike myself for it and I don't know why. Oh wait, I do...cheesy jokes, way over produced, I hate so many things about it yet I do love the show.

How many copies of Seer do you have?

"Bobby, deh ever catch dat gorilla that busted outa da zoo and punched you in da eye?"

"No Mama, the search continues."

Sort:  

Glad you’re diggin’ it! I’m planning on a strip along the bottom with arc title, part 1 info too. I like that sorta old school stuff.

Comic Book Men isn’t that guilty of a pleasure for me! Other than some of the over scripted segments, I enjoy their sense of humor. Since they’re definitely not good actors, I think there are fairly frequent ad libs & legit crack ups. And it’s nice seeing some of the artists and celebs no matter how staged.

I went to the Yoga Hosers premiere in Red Bank, so I’m the bald dude grinning in the background in that episode when Jay & Bratzi Ming are interacting outside the theater.

I probably have about 1500 copies of Seer still lingering, I’ll get around to selling them one day (or giving them away!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66