You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Creation Update #21 - Beautiful Apocalypse

in #comics5 years ago

Heya Bryan!

Just wanted to ask several things in relation to the new fundition campaign:

  1. You gonna send me a script to provide notes on or what! You earned that reward and I'm happy to take the time.

  2. Did you ever send @kommienezuspadt the awesome Hazel Margaret print you did? Could you send me a highres scan of the print? I just want to have it in my life and on my hard drive

3)My current campaign is going to take months, so if in the future you have any time to do another prize print, I would love to see one, jus sayin haha. Perhaps Theresa could do a similar print for your comic campaign.

Sort:  

Hey @drwatson! I’ve just run into the problem that I don’t have much of structure to send your way. I’m just winging this most of the time! 😂 You’d get a photo of my pile of illegibly scribbled post it notes! Seriously though, I appreciate the offer and hopefully we’ll get to meet up at some point and I can just pick your brain freestyle!

Lars told me not to bother with shipping, he’s planning on getting the piece from me next time we manage an in person meetup. I know he’s keen to try and get you, me, and Blewitt together next time he’s on the east coast.

I’m sure I wouldn’t even be able to touch any other work than ”I Thought It Would Be Zombies...” until mid August at earliest. I’d love to do something again though, so we’ll just see where you’re at in campaign 2 (or maybe 3!) at that time!

By the way, really enjoyed Ithaqa #1. Been meaning to write a post about it but haven’t got there yet. It was great to see it all cohesive. After seeing all your extensive previews & behind the scenes posts it was nice to read it linearly and fill in the details.

I'm glad you like it! One thing maybe I'll eventually talk about in a post, is the fear of actually delivering on something after you spent 2 years writing and fundraising for it.

Especially because it did start out with structural and narrative issues that I only partially felt I got to address via the remix.

We walk a hard road man, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87