Archer & Armstrong Volume 1: The Michelangelo Code - an "Exploring the Unlimited" Comic Book ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Sweet. As an avid reader of occult history. I love stories that tie all the myths and legends together, trying to gleam what might have been or is true and what is just embellishment. Sounds like a nice read.

The writing doesn't dig deep into the intricacy and ties between all these facets, but you do get the sense that Van Lente at least knows them and has built a whole world to explore. While he's clearly read plenty of history, literature, philosophy, etc. he just sprinkles it in to flesh out the characters and the adventures they find themselves on.

i never read these type of stuff in my life

I have read all of Vol 1 and some of Vol 2. I liked them, but I got distracted and moved on to other things. I am reading Saga, currently, and Rat Queens. Im at RQ vol 2 and Saga Vol 6. Good stuff.

All on my extensive need to read list! I know I have at least the first volumes of each on hand just awaiting my attention...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68