You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Bit About New York Comic Con 2018

in #comics6 years ago

howdy there blewitt! wow it's always very interesting reading about your business and this one about the big city because it's like a foreign country to me! lol. But it's really great to learn about this part of the culture and I appreciate it. Was that parking for the whole time you were there or just one day? I hope you made some decent profit despite the scumbags who ripped you off.

Sort:  

Sadly that was just the first day of parking for Wednesday setup. The rest of the days were about half of that as I brought my regular vehicle. I had a van the first day and they said it was “oversized” so that’s why they charged that much. NYCC is an expensive show to do. All in all with booth, van, tolls, gas, parking, and other expenses it ran around 5k to just do it. Madness!!!

oh my gosh blewitt! wow, don't you have shows closer to home that you can do that don't cost a fortune?

Well this one is a biggie and kinda in my back yard. But we do travel all over the country. Some of the bigger shows folks save up for so they come to spend. Those are my kind of shows.

Sir blewitt! well, that sounds like a pretty fun time but it would be funner if you had a partner that could go with you I bet.

I love manning the booth on my own. I will say having someone with me to help assist customers while I’m checking folks out. Thatbabd an extra set of eyes to prevent sticky fingers. Thats helpful.

howdy again blewitt..yes I understand, and is your business steadily growing so in the future you'll be able to have more help?

I think so but I kinda enjoy doing these on my own. My honest problem is I book a lot of these last minute so it’s hard to wrangle folks.

oh I see, that makes sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81