You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby Blog / Rant - Comic pros have 2 choices, start making better comics or go out of business

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Epic!

Such a compelling medium.

I have been doing dog training instruction via graphic novel format. Only disc dog freestyle up until now, but I'm looking to expand to simple dog training for greater demographic reach.

I think the medium is amazing for instruction.

Each of those pages communicates at least 10 pages of text. I am able to put people in the game. It is an insane level of message throughput for instructional purposes. I pair the lessons with the video I screen cap and story board from.

I'd love to do it in proper comic fashion, I've got a wonderful steampunk narrative, but it's hard to find an artist and risk taking publisher/printer.

Thanks for the share and the thoughtful words. I agree that good art is key for comics and the industry.

Instruction might be another area that could do some amazing stuff for the industry.

peace~

Sort:  

That's some good work! You did some pretty tricky visual stuff there, Kudos! It's a shame so many "pros" haven't figured out as much as you have. Like we both said, there is so much you can do in #comics that you can't do anywhere else. btw, Finding an artist and printer is something I could probably help with

Thanks. I didn't do much of it but selecting the photos and laying out some narrative. I used Halftone2, the iPhone comic app - all the technical wizardry credit belongs to JuicyBits software.

Teaching and story telling are quite similar. There is a narrative to the performance and learning of all games, especially cooperative interspecies team games. Know the characters and their motivation, some key plot points, and it's a done deal. As a teacher and dog trainer / handler, I know that stuff cold.

Like most passion plays, the story writes itself.

I'm super interested in some networking.

Here's an invite to my discord: https://discord.gg/Urfjxh - and you can hit me up over there, or at our contact page: http://pvybe.com/contact/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87