Steemian vs. "The Bear" - Page #003 pencils!

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemians! I’m here with another page of Steemian vs. “The Bear”. This is my endless comic battle between our beloved Steemit and the relentless bear market […nearly two years now]. These are loosely inspired by Dragon Ball Z and One Punch Man epics, just tailored to our blockchain. Had I started this comic in 2017, it would have looked a lot different, but it’s genesis came from my exponential frustration with the crypto-winter, announcements of massive layoffs, […what I feel was] past mismanagements of the platform. It was my way to bring some support to Steemit during a hard time.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve had a chance to catch up with @lovejoy, @roadscape and @mada after returning to Minneapolis. Just a few days ago, @lovejoy asked me when I’d be doing another Steemian vs. “The Bear”. I cringed a bit, only because these do take me time. More time than you’d think for something without a story. I made some excuses why I wouldn’t be doing one, but his genuine enthusiasm had a surprisingly persuasive effect. He left @caffetto, and I immediately felt the recent Steemit upgrades were worthy of another page of the on going comic.

Without further adieu, here’s the third page of Steemian vs. “The Bear”. It’s self explanatory, but it’s an homage to the efforts of a resolute, hard-working and determined Steemit team who have, together, righted the ship, navigating us in to what “look like” calmer waters. For me, I always saw the Steemian character taking incredible punishment, but always getting back up. It’s metaphoric for what we’ve all been through, as a community, this last year and a half. Enjoy! I’ll be trying to make time for more of these comics. Follow me here @kommienezuspast for more illustration and comics!

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.

Glad to see the saga continue, love these pages! Hope Copper Coins is still grinding toward completion too!

These are so much fun, @bryan-imhoff. I wish there was more time. @coppercoins is coming along.

Love love love. I didn't catch your work last time round .. glad to catch it now!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @riverflows! I think we're close to seeing the Steemian land some brutal uppercuts and elbows, thankfully.

This is past dope! And you drew inspiration for 2 of the greatest animes of all time! Solid work... Would love to collab with you man, we will create epic shit!!!

Thanks @wolfnworbeikood! Always in to the idea of collaborating in the Steemit space!

Pleasure to hear man... Whats your discord?

I was always amazed at the skill of comic book painters. They express with minimal means the most expressive and intense moments of the narration.

Likewise, @mister-omortson. I've been studying a lot of the all time greats these last few years. It's such a complex art.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The comic isn't in my country yet, sir ... maybe I should look for it on Google.

Oh, it isn't in print or anything, @elianaelisma. It's just something I do for fun here on Steemit.

Hey Lars! Greetings, good thing my inernet allowed me to stay late.
the previous pages are good, but this one has more intrigue, some drama, maybe suspense, I like how you have composed the characters are very interesting. Yes, I'm sure that if you had done the comic a long time ago, it would have seemed like a roller coaster, many ups and downs with a very long descent hehehe.
oh! true, it has a touch of manga heheehheh ..
I hope all of you are well.
PS: I do not know about comic heheheh, I learn with Bryan's.

Thanks @yanes94! It's really good to hear from you again. I'm glad you like the comic. It's just something for fun to keep my mind and illustration skills limber.

Yes, @kommienezuspadt this sucks :(! I am not as active as before, I do not publish almost and my internet does not let me do many things, it goes away for a long time and I miss many things.
I love seeing every delivery! It is your personal therapy.

I love it! Glad to help embolden the fighting Steemian muse! :) Soon, he will have to face Voice! Or maybe... just maybe... they will realize they’re on the same side!

I love this!

Everybody loves a good comeback story, there's no triumphant arc if you don't struggle in the first place!

Plus, even at 30-40 cents on the dollar, no other platform would allow me to make money off of my work like steem does

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65