You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanos Demands Your Silence: AKA don't be a jerk

in #comics6 years ago

Interestingly, there was an experiment done a while back which concluded that, even though people seem to hate spoilers, on average people for which a story has been "spoiled" seem to actually enjoy that story even more.

Here's an article on it. They recklessly throw some (somewhat stale) spoilers in there just to make a point... so, watch out for that, I guess, if you are the type of person who gets angry if you are spoiled for something that is several years old.

I tend to split story-spoilers into three groups:

  • The Oblivious: the possiblity simply never occurs to these people that someone else did not see the same movie they did on the premier weekend.
  • The Malicious: these are the "trolls." They just want to see people squirm. I suppose we are not such different people, because incidentally, I wouldn't mind seeing these people squirm for one reason or another.
  • The Marketing Team: seriously! Movie trailers are getting ridiculous. By the time I have seen the 6th different trailer for the movie, there are fewer "big moments" that I haven't already seen. I avoid them like the plague. Same goes for reviews.
Sort:  

I agree, trailers give FAR too much away lately. Luckily Marvel has been doing somewhat well on that front though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52