You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speculating on Comic Books 12.05.2018

in #comics5 years ago

What a fascinating thing to collect! All of the comic books that my brother and I purchased using our $0.25 a week allowance during the sixties were stored in a box up in my mother's attic. She gave them away to my nephew (read-slight resentment here) His house burned to the ground and they were destroyed in the fire. I love seeing all of these marvelous covers here in your post. The artwork is so incredible.

Sort:  

thank you so much ! Wow, that is terrible luck with the house burning down (hopefully everyone was safe at least). My father had a similar situation with his 1950's baseball cards being thrown out by his aunt in the 1980's. Mickey Mantles, Eddie Matthews, Hank Aaron...long gone. I'm glad you enjoyed the post! I'm trying to do this every week!

Thanks, yes, everyone was away at work. A laptop started the fire. I understand how your father must have felt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86